We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cranleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cranleigh
Ranked #14 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We went to Bath to celebrate our Pearl Wedding Anniversary. As well as helping our family surprise us with flowers and champagne in our room , the owners kindly gifted us a cake.The rooms are very clean and are well maintained. There is an extensive supply of toiletries , and a tremendous amount of extras in the room including bath robes, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. The room had a 36" television with excellent picture quality. The room also had a dvd player and a wide range of dvds were available to borrow. Free wifi was available throughout the premises. The Breakfast Menu is varied and extensive. We thoroughly recommend this place if you are considering a break in Bath.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    145
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
142
462
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel was the perfect base for our trip to Bath. The warm welcome and friendly staff were sure to make our visit special. We took the walk into the city and also used buses and taxes. The hotel provided us with local maps and all the information that we may have needed on our arrival. We couldn't have been more pleased with choosing to stay at Cranleigh. Oh, and the breakfast was wonderful. We very much hope to return.

Room Tip: The 4 poster was beautifu.l
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We booked a room for 4 on short notice and this was by far the cheapest room we found and we were super surprised when we arrived because it was amazing! The room was HUGE, as was the bathroom, everything was very clean and posh and we appreciated the tea making facilities. The owner was very helpful, providing us with a map and instructions to get into Bath and taxi numbers too! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibleyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkerød
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a very nice stay at Cranleigh, everything was great, the room, the breakfast, and the recomandation regarding eating at the Weston.We will stay there for sure if ve ever return to Bath again.

Room Tip: We had 2 dubbelt rooms, because our children had there own, and both rooms vere very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Had a wonderful stay at The Cranleigh. We needed a comfortable place that had family rooms for a one-night stay and it was perfect. Clean, friendly and hospitable owners, all the necessary anemities, gorgeous decor.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here 26th - 17th June 2012. It is a lovely B & B; the room we had was really comfy with a spacious bedroom and smallish bathroom but who spends much time in a bathroom. The room had everything that you may need during your stay. The breakfast was really nice with a lot of choice. The staff were really friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for!! The location is not central but we didn't find the walk a problem at all, it took us about half an hour. You can either head straight down the main road or you can cut through Victoria Park and the Royal Crescent if you find the walk a touch tough the Weston pub is an ideal halfway point food is excellent
All in all this was a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalumabuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We booked a weekend break and the hot tub for one evening. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent. The staff were eager and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieCouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh

Property: Cranleigh
Address: 159 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denise, Colin & Tim welcomes you to Cranleigh, Bath our tastefully restored Victorian styled home. Offering a friendly & informal atmosphere with plenty of local information and advice on tap. Located in the quiet suburb of Newbridge with easy access to the city centre and on-site & on street parking available free of charge. Range of individually styled and well equipped with Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Fantastic Breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing