We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast good rooms”
Review of Cranleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranleigh
Ranked #14 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Emma gave us a very warm welcome the rooms are very clean and look great. Breakfast is great here with a good choice. I would stay here again and would have stayed a second night if they were not fully booked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

We visited bath for a couple of nights stay in November and choose the Cranleigh after reading all the good reviews on trip adviser. It lived up to all the good reviews, the four poster bedroom was lovely and the breakfast was also good. It was about a 15/20 minute walk down hill into bath city centre either along the road or about halfway there you can walk through the parks and walk past the royal crescent which I would recommend. The owners were very pleasant, helpful, attentive and obviously very proud of there B&B due to the quality and all the little touches that were to be found in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robinsonfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

A fabulous welcome to a 2 story victorian house, despite the scary drive to the car park(v narrow and steep). All the taff well very polite, cheerful and welcoming. The room was fab, with lots of great touches from toothbrush, to bandages, from fancy bath gels to the fluffiest towels. Nice big room, comfy bed and well laid out with all the normal mod cons. There was a little noise from the water when it was heating up, but nothing to ruin the stay.
I would thorughly recommend staying at Cranleigh, great location for the Rugby and the wonderful town of Bath

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here for just the one night as my Mum had to go to the RUH early in the morning for a procedure and it was so convenient just down the road.

Lovely room and superb breakfast it certainly lives up to its 4 star award !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank porkpie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

stayed 1 snowy freezy night in January. Huge warm welcome, nice warm room. A little far out of Bath, but an easy taxi ride in. Great breakfast. Wish checkout could be a little later than 10.30, but understand constraints on BnBs. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen-London-N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed for one night over the holiday. My family of four stayed in a family room on the top level with ample space and alot of Victorian charm. The Cranleigh is on the outskirts of Bath however we had a car. Finding the hotel was not easy at night but do follow the detailed directions on the Cranleigh website. Had no problems parking out front. We ate at The Globe restaurant (5 minute drive away from town center) which I highly recommend as it is an old English country inn with great food and cozy atmosphere. The breakfast at the Cranleigh was exquisite. Perfect for an overnight in Bath.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokiecouple91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Very friendly run guest house. Room very comfortable, only minor point for us was washbasin being separate from the en-suite. Nice long walk into Bath which helped to walk off the very good breakfast. Definately would recommend to friends for a very good place to stay in Bath.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-dronsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.9 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,983 reviews
2.3 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh

Address: 159 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £61 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denise, Colin & Tim welcomes you to Cranleigh, Bath our tastefully restored Victorian styled home. Offering a friendly & informal atmosphere with plenty of local information and advice on tap. Located in the quiet suburb of Newbridge with easy access to the city centre and on-site & on street parking available free of charge. Range of individually styled and well equipped with Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Fantastic Breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing