We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Review of Cranleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cranleigh
Ranked #14 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed for one night and both would have loved to stay longer. The B&B was a great find, location to city centre was perfect.
Welcomed by a very friendly and helpful lady who gave us great advice on what to do. The room was awesome! Beautifully decorated with big four post bed and very clean bathroom. Big tv and all the trimmings provided.
Breakfast was lovely and laid out in a great little dining area.
Will recommend this to people travelling to Bath and also will stay here again if we return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    149
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
145
473
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Friendly welcome; lovely, spacious Victorian room; cleanliness first rate; food good with plenty of variety and served in pleasant surroundings. Recommend the Park and Ride: To walk into town is pleasant enough, but it does take a good half-hour, and it's uphill coming back (senior citizens - bring your bus pass, ours were accepted on the P&R. We would gladly return to the Cranleigh on another trip to Bath..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Extremely friendly and knowledgable staff, rooms were lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Hotel is only a 30 min walk to City centre, and the hotel staff offered us a discount voucher which could be used in numerous places in the City!

Would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KMcCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

had a lovely 3 night stay wish it could have been longer .great hosts great 4 poster room clean and warm and so lovely to come back to after walking round bath .breakfast was varied and served in a very nice way by very pleasant staff.would we return ? you bet we would!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms here would be good but the views looking out over the garden are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

First started staying here about 25 years back, seen 3 different owners who have all continuously improved standards. This was my first stay in quite a while as I am usually only in Bath for 1 night and not normally possible to get a 1 night booking but this time we did. Breakfast as good as ever. Rooms immaculate and lots of nice touches. I defy anyone to find fault.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichealandDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We haven't always be fortunate with our choice of hotels, had some dreadful rooms over the years but Cranleigh isn't one of them. Greeted at the front door with a smile on a old wet January day, shown two rooms to choose from, lovely clean warm and beautifully decorated room with a view. Everything catered for here, TV works perfectly, plenty of hot water in bathroom, good lighting, great heating in bedroom and bathroom, and breakfast in the charming dining room was a little different form the norm, the traditional big breakfast was available but also a savory pancake and a good selection of cereals, fruits and yogurts.
Even had our washing done for us and returned to our room within a couple of hours.
Would recommend this place in a heartbeat. Thanks for the hospitality.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cazchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Cranleigh have very friendly staff. The room we stayed in was lovely, very well appointed room, lovely shower and big fluffy towels. Nice view from the room. The breakfast was very good and plenty available. I would loved to have been able to experience the hot tub, but a reluctant husband didn't want to. Overall this was a lovely place to stay for a weekend away. Good transport by bus and taxis.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good, the back of the house has good views and no street noise. The breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinem152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
2.8 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh

Property: Cranleigh
Address: 159 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denise, Colin & Tim welcomes you to Cranleigh, Bath our tastefully restored Victorian styled home. Offering a friendly & informal atmosphere with plenty of local information and advice on tap. Located in the quiet suburb of Newbridge with easy access to the city centre and on-site & on street parking available free of charge. Range of individually styled and well equipped with Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Fantastic Breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cranleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing