We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
668
162
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
162
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehonesty barguest housebreakfast was deliciousfour poster bedroyal crescentlittle extrasdiscount cardvictoria parkstayed for nightslovely roomlovely touchfresh milkstreet parkinga lovely staybreakfast roommin walk
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Bath and found everything perfect. Nice spacious room, good bathroom, all clean and exactly as it should be. The highlight is the breakfast, really excellently cooked and served and a nice buzz in the breakfast room, just hate those places where you can hear a pin drop. Not in the centre, but the courtesy ride in to town was a surprising and much appreciated extra, and the walk is pleasant through the park if you have time. Parking is snug, down a narrow drive, but we managed fine.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front on the first floor, but no noise at all from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marionjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Cranleigh's web site is very helpful especially in things to see and do and a quick way to the B&B while avoiding downtown. Our room was beautiful and very clean and well decorated and breakfast each morning was delicious especially the fresh fruit and outstanding coffee. It's only a 1.5 mile walk to the center of Bath through a beautiful park with quick access to the Royal Crescent. We even walked back that evening! The 2nd day Timothy gave us an easy way to drive to nearby parking and directions so we could easily leave Bath after morning touring and visit Wells. He also gave us a great way to leave town on the 3rd day without entering the center of town. The Big Ben card that came with our key was a great way to save money in Bath. We would definitely repeat our visit here and recommend it heartily!

Room Tip: Twin rooms have lots of steps! If you have big luggage ask for a lower room if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A lovely stay in a very clean, beautifully decorated B&B.
Staff all very friendly and went out of their way to make us welcome.
The breakfast was delicious especially the gorgeous fresh fruit salad.
The 10% off attraction with our key was an added bonus.
If I were to revisit Bath I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceme0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We, six of us in three rooms, stayed at the Cranleigh a week ago. It is located a short distance from downtown, but easy access with the courtesy ride from your hosts. Bus access is also available out the front door. The neighborhood is quiet, with dinner choices within walking distance. Our host, Timothy, suggested the Weston pub. Good suggestion. Rooms are updated and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. When looking for lodging in Bath, check out the Cranleigh, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Some time holidays that happened can be called one of the best days in life. This holiday was exactly this type. Bath is our "love at first sight", with it's unique streets, architecture and green parks. Bath is one of a kind.

And not the last thing did Cranleigh. I've stayed in guest house for the first time and I'm impressed with the atmosphere and hospitality.

It felt like you came to visit aunt and uncle - have never felt so welcome and peaceful in any other hotel. The breakfasts are delicious, cooked with care.
And the room was just awesome.

Free parking along the road and a quite neighbourhood.
And a nice bonus, you'll get 10% off most city attractions with the keys )

Thank you Cranleigh for being a great part of a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews