We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The georgian lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The georgian lounge
Spacious living room ...... Spacious living room .....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The georgian lounge
Spacious living room ......
Spacious living room .....
Free unrestricted parking outside the apartment
Your Georgian entrance
Safe enclosed garden for al fresco dining
Romantic double bedroom
Double bedroom with 2 singles in adjoining room
Lovely kitchen with granite worktops
This is the sofa bed
Tv from hidden cupboard
Bath's beautiful weir at Pulteney Bridge
Enjoy a stroll along the Kennet and Avon canal
The roof top Thermae Spa in the centre of Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jentom68
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is superb in every way. The owner, Sue, is delightful and very helpful.
It is clean, comfortable beds, lovely little garden etc etc. What more can I say!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahstev...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful


Great location @15min walk from central Bath.
Well decorated, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits lovely touch.
Free parking outside and little garden area were an added bonus.
There's a morrisons supermarket 10min walk away and a small deli across the main road less than 5min walk, ideal for breakfast in the morning.
Only downside is the two flights of stairs down to the flat, but we coped by leaving the buggy in the car and carrying out 18m old up and down.
Have already recommended to two colleagues and we are planning to return in the summer for another long weekend. Bath is a lovely city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateknox
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great apartment! It was clean and spacious. I really appreciated that there was a small basket of toys, milk in the fridge, cot set-up and ready- it made it so easy for us to feel at home there. Sue was prompt and easy to work with in email correspondence. We drove to the city centre as it rained for the duration of our stay- it was less than 10 minutes and parking at Waitrose was reasonably priced. Thanks!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY EXCELLECT. 5*”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely happy with our stay and we have very high standards, Sue was very welcoming and the apartment was very clean and kept to a very high standard.
Everything in the apartment was of high quality and the area was a delight to visit. The apartment was also very quite and comfortable with all the things you will need to make your stay enjoyable ie: fully equipped kitchen, plenty of clean linen, plenty of towels and extra bits and pieces you might need.
We was greeted with Juice and biscuits and a warm welcome. The garden was delightful and great to relax in and for pets to use.
There is lots of information available in the apartment about place to visit in and around Bath and also lists of takeaway restaurants and routes to take for walks.
If you book this apartment you will be very pleased, everything is perfect about it and it is exactly as described, it is also a lot nicer than the pictures, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean and all the furnishing are of good quality.
Liked least: It rained, but having a great apartment to keep dry in meant it was still perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janhappyc...
Arlington, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from spending a week in Bath at the Bath Garden Apartment. This place is a gem! Our hostess, Sue Hughes, was wonderful She had fresh flowers, and cookies and juice waiting. The apartment was immaculate and the beds were so comfortable.We loved the spaciousness and were glad to have a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out every meal. The location is great with the center of Bath a 20 minute walk away. It was pleasant to be able to sit outside in the cute garden to read or soak up the sun. Sue recommended a driver named Julian Mays who took us all around the area. He was a prompt and skilled driver with funny and interesting commentary. We strongly recommend him. Sue also solved a travel problem we had on the last day. This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment was so clean.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeauto...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic oasis! A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 3 other ladies in June this year, and cannot speak highly enough of this fabulous apartment. Upon arrival, I was over 2 hours late due to a disastrous train journey, but Sue was easy to reach by phone and was there when I arrived to give me the tour. Down a long dark flight of stairs I wondered what I had let myself in for, but the apartment is so light and airy you would never know it was a basement flat. The courtyard garden is lovely, with a BBQ, table & chairs (which we didn't use actually), and the most stunning view of the surrounding hills.

The kitchen is modern, clean, and contains everything you could possibly want for a few days away. The bathroom is the same, clean and modern with plenty of towels and loo roll! The living room was perfect for the 4 of us to have a good catch up, with comfy sofas, a dining table and chairs, and a sofa bed that we did make use of (And I'm reliably informed was very comfortable!). Finally both bedrooms were great; clean, and the most comfortable beds you can imagine! (One tiny note...the toilet flushing does generate some "interesting" noises...I can only think there is air in the pipes, or the plumbing system is very old...! We found it quite funny, but could see how it would become annoying if you were there longer)....

The location of the apartment is great; it's on a busy road but there was no traffic noise at all, it really was an oasis of calm but very close to the city centre. We got taxis everywhere (As one of our group had recently had ankle surgery), but it really wouldn't have been a long walk into town if you fancied it. Sue was nice enough to tell us about a scenic route too, if you wanted to.

It was the perfect place for us to relax, chat, drink, and enjoy Bath....I would love to book again and go with my husband. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful apartment to anyone, it was everything we wanted and so much more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern decor in a beautiful old building
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasShu
texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything is perfect, wish to have firmer pillow and light blanket or sheet, the down quilt does get very hot. Sue has attention to details.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing