We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic campsite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bath Marina and Caravan Park
Ranked #21 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Somerset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic campsite”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Our second stay at this site - and I liked it even more this time. We were given the opportunity to change our allocated pitch if we did not like the one we had been given (we did). You can park your unit and awning as you choose. Receptionist was foreign with an amazing grasp of the English language, and really helpful. Toilets and facilities always spotless, but beware of the wet floor in the ladies showers, the water escapes from the shower cubicles. No milk or fresh produce available from reception/shop. Pleasant walk into Bath along tow path, also only short walk to the Boathouse which serves delicious reasonably priced food and tempting selection of real ales. The site of the long boats all lit up in the evening in the Marina is a site to behold. Thoughtful touches on site like a length of hose attached to tap on 'grey water' supply/disposal. Makes rinsing a breeze. Love this site and can't wait to visit it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gillybeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    51
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
28
92
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is a great location on the edge of bath really close to the park & ride for easy access.

Beautiful site right by the river, clean toilets/showers & friendly cheerful staff, with a great pub for food (boathouse) in easy walking distance, also right next to a park for kids & dogs :)

Room Tip: Visit the boathouse for food
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bath123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The site is very popular with Dutch motor caravaners as the location is very good for access to Bath. You can either walk along the river bank or if you're lazy like me you can walk the five minutes to the park and ride..This runs every 15mins and costs £3 return or free with your bus pass. Don't think about taking your car into town; it's impossible to park.The Roman Baths are well worth the £11.50 admittance fee. The only downside are the crowds, so try and get there early.
We would visit this park again, but be warned there is no television signal so you may have to visit one of the two local pubs!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank normskySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

What a delightful place. The welcome is warm and the receptionist will do all she can to put you on their best site. The pitches are level and spacious, with nearby electric sockets and water not too far away. You need a code for the toilet/shower block, which is a bit fiddly, but everything inside is very clean, and there are handy hooks and seats in the showers.
Just across the road is (Newbridge) Park and Ride, so you can get to the centre of Bath very easily..
This is such a nice, friendly, well-kept site that we will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TCWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. They even moved our site to another, more pleasant one. The facilities were clean and of an impeccable standard.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KatieinSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
The Boathouse
The Boathouse
#96 of 154 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
0.2 mi away
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Ashley Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath Marina and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath Marina and Caravan Park

Property: Bath Marina and Caravan Park
Address: Brassmill Lane, Bath BA1 3JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Bath Marina And Caravan Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing