We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pulteney House
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
324
184
47
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
184
47
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretrain linetrain noisethe main housepulteney roadshort walkfamily roomsingle roombreakfast menubasement roomfree car parkingreal bonusprivate bathroomexcellent locationon site parkinglovely gardengreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The room was immaculate, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was brilliant with a great choice and well cooked. The hotel was a short walk away from the town centre. Overall a great stay! Would recommend to anyone

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Chloesains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is an excellent B & B, clean tidy and friendly welcome. Location is excellent for walking and sightseeing. Bed was very comfy - even my light sleeper husband slept well. We stayed in coach house and trains were not too noisy at all. Plenty of choice for breakfast. One thing I will say is that you can hear people in the room below so can people be a bit more considerate. This is not a criticism of accommodation and would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AlisonMellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Pulteney House was a super place to stay if you are thinking of visiting Bath. It is in an excellent location, a lovely stroll into the center of Bath. All of the staff were extremely friendly right from the moment we arrived. Our room was ready for our arrival and was lovely. Very clean and the bed was so comfortable.
We were delivering our daughter back to Bath Uni and we were asked if we wanted to leave our car in the car park even after we had paid our bill!
The breakfast choices were outstanding and the quality of the food was second to none.
I would certainly recommend staying at this super bed and breakfast if you are visiting Bath.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe and it was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Pulteney House is a higher end traditional English B&B experience. The location is an easy walk to Baths many attractions, onsite parking is a great advantage. The breakfast is excellent with a long menu. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable. The Manager and staff are very helpful and assisted us with computer and fax for an over seas real estate transaction. We would stay here again and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a great place to stay with easy access to the city of Bath, and would definitely recommend to others.

The welcome we received on arrival was great. It was lovely to be offered a map of the city and given an idea of places to visit. An update on the weather was also much appreciated.

Being able to leave the car in such a central place was really nice and a much added bonus to this lovely place. It meant that we could go off exploring and not have to worry about returning to put more money into the ticket machine.

We stayed in the coach house, and yes you can hear the trains, but we are not talking about a modern hotel, so it is to be expected, and it didn't bother us at all. The charm and character of the place far superseded this. The room was spacious and had everything we needed.

One thing we would ask other travellers to be aware of, is that they will really annoy other people if they are not courteous in the way in which they conduct themselves. The building is not a modern building and it should be treated with the respect that it deserves, so please be aware that when you are trying to break a door down (quite a few times) at 2am it is not fair on those who are trying to sleep as it makes the room above rattle. **PLEASE NOTE THIS IS NOT A FAULT OF THE GUEST HOUSE AND PROPRIETORS AND THERE IS NOTHING THAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT IT** other than for others to be aware of how they act in this lovely property.

Breakfast was really good, with great efficient and friendly staff, who were always willing to chat if you wanted to. Great selection of freshly cooked food and ample tea and coffee on offer.

A great place to stay, friendly staff who are willing to help out wherever they can.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ermking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews