We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Guest House”
Review of Aquae Sulis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Ranked #16 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

IWe have stayed at this wonderful guest house twicw now and have enoyed 2 short breaks in Bath. Ideally located on the outskirts of Bath with easy access to the city by car or public transport.
Ideally situated also for Bath Spa University.
Friendly Staff
Nice Food
Clean tidy rooms

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Clean, fresh and bright. Ideal location for Bath Spa University. The owner and staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I even received a call from the receptionist in the morning to check I was up because she knew I had to leave promptly for a job interview.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Excellent B & B with great hosts! Beautiful garden in the back and easy access to main area of Bath by bus or cab. We were taking the train around England so on the day of check out, the owner, David, said we could go back into the main area and call him when we were ready to go to the train station and he would bring our luggage to us! David hears often that he looks like John Malcovich, so if you're a fan this is the place to stay! Check out the photo! Sharon, Donna and Maryanne from Canada

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank ANTONIO R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Aquae Sulis will be our preferred accomodation in Bath from now on! The location is excellent. It is easy to find if you are a new-comer. Getting from the accomodation to the city of Bath is easy: we used the car and then parked in the long-term car-park off Charlotte St. There is also a bus stop almost in front of the guest house. Or you can walk along the river (30min). There is ample free parking space - on the site or just outside on the street (which we preferred). The breakfast is excellent - there is a choice of full-Englisch or a lighter variant. Great coffee, tea and hot-chocolate! We stayed in a family room (2 adults, 2 children aged 15 and 17) and had plenty of space. There is a good restaurant/pub in walking distance (the Boat-House).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gernot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

As a family of four, we stayed at the Aquae Sulis Guest House for 2 nights as part of a visit to England. The reservation process (made in advance) worked very well, everything was as expected. The room, on the top floor, with 3 beds, was comfortable, with nice beds, very clean. Breakfast was excellent, hearty, plenty of choices for every taste. The hosts were very friendly, very helpful and informative about our travel plans. The only drawback (which ultimately does not really matter) is that it is a bit far away from the city centre, but there are many options for transportation. We would unhesitatingly come back if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyVelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Bathroom with new and well functioning devices. Very clean. Valuable information by a very comptetend and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Well situated. Sufficient parking facilities. Nice athmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
3,008 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
6.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#32 of 34 in Bath
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquae Sulis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquae Sulis Hotel

Address: 174-176 Newbridge Road | Newbridge, Bath BA1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquae Sulis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quieter location in the beautiful Roman Spa city of Bath, away from the noise and congestion yet just minutes from the Roman Baths and city centre attractions, our lovely Victorian guest house maintains many of its original features whilst being thoughtfully restored to offer the high standards of comfort and convenience expected by today's traveller. All fourteen rooms have their own unique characteristics, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Rooms are ensuite with accessories such as flat screen TV with Freeview and Sky Sports, free WiFi access, Ipod docking station and refreshment tray. In a city renowned for its expensive and restricted parking, we offer a free private car park as well as unrestricted on-road parking. Take time to explore the stunningly beautiful world heritage city of Bath with its limestone Georgian buildings and crescents; visit the 15th century Abbey and the historic Roman Baths, unwind in the modern Thermae Spa fed by the same natural hot springs, shop till you drop in the myriad of unique shops and revive in one of the many cosmopolitan restaurants. Take in a play in the Georgian Theatre Royal, simply stroll around the city and soak in the atmosphere of this unique city or take a guided tour of the hidden gardens lying behind the honey-coloured stone houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquae Sulis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquae Sulis Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing