We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
701
252
37
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
252
37
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebus stopfamily roomcity centrepark and ridebus serviceoff road parkingbreakfast was excellentbreakfast menuwarm welcomecomfortable bedsa great place to stayhonesty barone night staymain roadfull english breakfasttop floor
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a family wedding, I couldn't have stayed in a nicer place the staff at Aquae Sulis were out of this world there was nothing they couldnt have done for us. The breakfast was amazing and so fresh. The rooms were so clean and spacious for triple rooms and it is only 5mins in a taxi to central Bath. I would 100% go back here again it really made our stay in Bath worth while.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneMC2, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Aquae Sulis. We really apprecite your feedback and take note of your comments. We do enjoy helping our guests get the most out of their stay with us. We are glad that the wedding went well. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We are from China.

Our family spent an unforgettable evening.

The room is very beautiful,the tridiational English breakfast is good.

We will back here.

I like here.

It is worthy for you to accommodate.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_huang7166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneMC2, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of Aquae Sulis. We very much appreciate your comments, as valuable feedback. We are glad that you had such a pleasant experience at Aquae Sulis and it is a pleasure for us to have visitors from China. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great service, nice room in a beautifully decorated, typical english house.
Warm englisch to choose - even eggs benedict! Fruits, cereals and good coffee.
Half an hour walk to see roman baths. Free WiFi. I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneMC2, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of Aquae Sulis. We really appreciate your feedback and value your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed at Aquae Sulis many times now and are always assured of high, consistent standards whenever we visit. Rooms are equipped with extras that are not provided in all Guest Houses and the choice of breakfast dishes should suit all tastes.

Room Tip: Car parking spaces at front of guest house and a 'park and ride' facility to the City Centre about 1/2 mile away.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneMC2, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of Aquae Sulis. We really appreciate the feedback and read all commets carefully. We are pleased we are able to provide you with a good level of service each time you stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A beautiful bed and breakfast establishment with first rate service and accommodation. Great advice was provided regarding where to eat locally, when to visit local attractions and the best route to take for our next destination. The room was lovely and breakfast fantastic. Would not hesitate to recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rowena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneMC2, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of Aquae Sulis. We really appreciate and value your comments and feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a good standard of attention and service and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews