We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkside
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
39
20
9
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
20
9
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal crescentgreat britainthree nightsroom was clean and comfortabletrain stationshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our experience at the Parkside was a perfect introduction to England. Our flight was cancelled, causing us to miss the first night of our planned stay. Inge was so kind and understanding - she turned the stressful beginning of our trip into a wonderful memory. In addition, my Mom left her toiletry bag in the room when we departed and Inge and her staff went out of their way to track us down at the car rental office so that we could retrieve it before leaving town. What a lifesaver! The facilities were clean and comfortable and the gardens and surrounding area simply beautiful. I highly recommend the Parkside for your stay in Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed there earlier this month and loved it. Great location in a beautiful neighbourhood and an easy walk to downtown. Inge is a wonderful hostess and tells some great stories - ask her about the hot chocolate and the white linen table cloth incident. She was very warm and accommodating - providing an early breakfast when we had to leave prior to the usual hours. She has a beautiful garden and took us on a personal tour pointing out her new acquisitions and favourites. Our room was bright, clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious and ample. I would recommend this B & B without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Inge was friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance from town (about 10 minutes leisurely stroll) although we weren't sure where to park - we ended up parking in the park (metered) which worked out fine and is free at the weekend. The room was simple and clean. Old, creaky wooden bed with very firm mattress, but we had a good night's sleep. Reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

During the peak of the Bath Christmas shopping season, I stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast for two days. I was warmly greeted and assisted by Inge, the B&B owner. I arrived at dinner time, and she went out of her way to call and make a reservation for me at one of the best restaurants in town! My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The house was quiet and well situated for access to the tourist attractions. The breakfast was delicious! I would definitely stay here again, should I find myself in Bath. The only recommendation I could possibly make is that my room was slightly on the chilly side. As I travelled around England, other places seemed to keep their rooms cold, so maybe this is just the standard. Delightful B&B!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneNationalFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Breakfast measly & not much choice, orage when we asked for extra orange, they were disgusted!
- Rooms Cold - 3 Radiators in ours, only one worked, barely!
Blankets on the bed, no quilt - uncomfortable matress - you are best to look elsewhere!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edwinbrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews