We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkside
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
39
20
9
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
20
9
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal crescentgreat britainthree nightsroom was clean and comfortabletrain stationshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I highly recommend the Parkside B&B. We discovered it through Rick Steve's book, and as usual, it was an excellent choice, The room was clean and comfy, the breakfast great and the location can't be beat. I like to jog and there is a beautiful park located a few steps from the B&B. Also, just a short walk into town to see all the attractions (never had to take a taxi anywhere). The owner, Inge, is friendly and helpful. If we ever get back to Bath, we'll be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 14erKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Like other TripAdvisor reviewers, we discovered this B & B through Rick Steves' 2013 Great Britain travel book. The guest house is conveniently located, only steps away from Royal Victoria Park and the magnificent Royal Crescent and 5-10 minutes from the bustling downtown of this centuries-old city. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms were clean and attractive, with comfortable bedding. The shower was very small, however. WiFi was disappointing, and inaccessible in our room; I had to sit on the steps outside our room to obtain a connection. The breakfast room was attractive, but there was no sitting room downstairs. Breakfasts were nothing special and monotonous. Our hostess was polite but seemed distracted and professed to have no knowledge of her Internet access or the location of the wireless router.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days here and found it to be a pleasant time. The B and B is located near a park and is not very far from the centre of Bath about a 10 minute walk. Our room was large, clean and had a big bathroom. It was a quiet location. The owner was very friendly and helpful as to things to see and do. Breakfast was fine and was in a nice and bright room with a view of the garden. WiFi was a little sketchy in the room but was fine when you went downstairs which was OK with us. We would stay here again and Bath has many things to do and we could have stayed a week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta_BCRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We found this place in Rick Steve's book after all the decent options on booking.com were either booked or very over-priced. I'm glad we chose this place. The location was just where we like it: close enough to the center to walk, but outside the immediate hustle and bustle of the tourist center. The host was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable, and there was equipment to make coffee or tea in the room. Breakfast was nothing spectacular but enough to get you started for the day.
Cons: Wifi, although free, was very spotty. It would work great for a few minutes, then crap out for 10 minutes. Shower pressure was about the lowest I've experienced in Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This B&B barely felt like a B&B. Yes, it's the hostesses home, but you really didn't get the sense that you were staying with someone.

The breakfast was ok, a bit light for an English Breakfast (ie. one egg each).
The Wifi was poor to unusable in your room, to the point that we, and many guests had to sit in the hallway to use it.
This B&B did not have a sitting area where you could relax outside of your room and use the wifi since it wasn't relaly usable in your room.
The Room itself was very nice and clean and the bed comfortable, but the bath was small and the shower very cramped.

Other than the wifi, there was nothing wrong with the place, it was just not particularly great at anything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 806PaulT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews