We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlborough House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bath
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
455
50
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
50
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary sherryroyal crescentedwardian roomhost peterb bwalking routesfresh fruitrestaurant suggestionscooked to order breakfastmini fridgefront of the housegave us a mapvictoria parkshort walkbreakfast each morningextra touchesguest house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Marlborough House gets it just right. Peter, Sarah and Lily are very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and had a fridge to keep your wine cool. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, sets you up for the short walk to the shops or thermal Spa. We had a lovely time on our stay, thanks to the brilliant people at Marlborough House.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Marlborough House has everything you could possibly want from a guest house in Bath - great location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, excellent comfortable rooms and free parking!
It is just a short walk from the main city centre attractions like the Roman baths and is also very close to Royal Crescent, Circus and Victoria Park.
Your breakfast will keep you going during a busy day of sightseeing and there is a great choice of restaurants nearby for eating out in the evening. Peter and his staff are very knowledgeable and will help you make an informed choice.
We highly recommend Marlborough House and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we go back to Bath.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Peter and all his staff were extremely helpful, friendly and accomadating. Peter gave us a guide to the city and answered all our questions. You even get complimentary sherry to drink and a wide choice of hot drinks! Breakfast was deliscious (don't let it being vegitarian put you off). Our room was amazing! I would recommend this to any one as a must.

Room Tip: Edwardian room, it is in the ground floor but you do not hear any other guest etc.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

When I spoke to Peter ( the proprietor) I knew that this is where I wanted to stay, he is so kind and helpful. Our room was beautiful,spotless, the bedding was of a high quality,his staff are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is a treat at Marlborough House and Peter will direct you to restaurants and shops off the beaten track which was great. I would definitely reccomend this guest house as we had a great time.

Room Tip: I took my Mum away as a treat and as she has arthritis, we chose the ground floor room with a double bed converted to twin beds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We checked in to the Marlborough Guest House on October 20th for a four night stay. We arrived later than expected and the proprietor greeted us with cheery accommodation. Once we checked in we were given a brief orientation to Bath and restaurant recommendations which were better than any tour guide or book.

The house is a beautiful Georgian house that is very eloquently furnished and imbecilely kept. The all organic two-course breakfast was at leisurely pace and more than ample to start a day of sight seeing.

From check in to check out I must say the staff made us feel like familiar guests in their home.

Two opposable thumbs and a prehensile tail up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews