We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ayrlington
Nearby Hotels
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
761
317
95
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
317
95
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiteempire roomzen roomdarwin roomcity centrechinese roombath abbeybeautiful gardenrugby groundlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentten minute walktop floorcar parkbreakfast roomunderfloor heatingroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The hotel is in a delightful location, just outside the city centre, but an easy walk to attractions, shops & restaurants.
The room was beautifully decorated and had views across playing fields to the city centre. Our room was in the rear of the hotel & I guess would be less noisy than the front.
The staff were always helpful and courtoeus, and throughout, the hotel was clean, well ordered and well managed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q032611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We loved the Ayrlington, it was perfect for our family get together.
Lovely rooms but not too fussy.
I would probably describe it as a posh B&B, although the reception is manned for most of the day, it has a small bar and provides a lovely breakfast.
The centre of Bath is only a 10 minute stroll away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chappers2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Chose this B&B after reading about it in the good hotel guide 2010.
Location was excellent for access to the city of Bath.
Room quality was excellent and service was second to none, any problems we had were remedied quickly by excellent staff/Owner.
Would give it 5/5 overall

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conman39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Our stay at the Ayrlington was a success the moment we entered the hotel. We received a friendly welcome. My small group were all delighted with their individually decorated rooms and later all reported that the beds were extremely comfortable. Although four in the group had rooms facing the road not one of them complained of being disturbed by traffic noise. We were welcomed each morning with smiles at breakfast and what a pleasure it was to have our English breakfast freshly cooked to order and served at the table. We had wonderfully sunny weather during our stay in Bath so we would sit in the beautiful garden every evening enjoying a glass of wine and on the last evening we even picniced there with the help of the friendly owners and staff. I highly recommend this comfortable hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeenaBremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed in the Ayrlinton for just one night as a stopover on our way to Cornwall. We had the Empire room which is beautiful. The views over the garden are wonderful. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. A 5-10 minute walk and you are in the centre of Bath which is lovely. We had dinner at the moon and sixpence- their steak and fries special deal was excellent and great value.
Breakfast at the Ayrlington was very very good! Full english to die for!
We would definetly return and spend more than just the one night. Thanks to all the staff there- you should be very proud of your wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaclum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews