We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harington's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
888
366
56
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
366
56
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgin barcobbled streetcity padraven pubgreat locationloft apartmentcar parkone way systemcentral locationno liftlovely little hoteltop floorsmall hotelthe main hotelroman bathsthermae spa
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed for one Sunday night at the end of January. What a little gem this hotel is. I won't ramble on repeating what others have said.......but a special mention for the breakfast, ex-cell-ent.
Good value too.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Excellent and unique small hotel in the centre of Bath.
Very friendly staff provided great service.
Recommended some superb restaurants for dinner.
Free Wi-Fi and excellent breakfasts!
Doesn't get much better!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed in Harington's a number of nights over a few weeks and got to stay in several of thier rooms. Without exception the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, each individually decorated with their own character, devoid of the clinical feel of so many hotels, yet with the facilities required including comfortable bed, Wi-Fi and a proper radio beside the bed.

I never looked at the breakfast menu, I just asked for what I wanted and they cooked it for me. Just what I wanted. I did not try eating at other times because Bath is so packed with great places to eat and drink. There is however a small and comfortable bar to meet up before going out or just to sit and read the paper.

Harington's really is in the centre of the City. Two of Bath's real ale pubs in the same street, places to eat, the theatre, the shops, the famous Baths and Abbey all within three minutes casual walk from the hotel.

Being in the centre of Bath, the building is old. The rooms are not over large, the bathrooms are strange shapes and the stairs are not that wide. That is part of its beauty. Everything is smart and in good condition and they will help you with anything that is needed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel is a little gem in the very centre of Bath. It is a great location, with ready access to shops, restaurants, pubs and all the delights of Bath. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but individually decorated with a bit of style. We had a great couple of days in Bath with the hotel a great place to explore from. We will certainly be back to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The hotel is nestled in the heart of Bath CBD and is within easy access to everything. Rooms comfy and staff very helpful. The only minor complaint is no on site parking but this is fixed by overnight parking at local Council Car Park. Pre book this to ensure parking.
For those who want a great night out and non stopping laughing, book "Bizarre Bath". A walking (easy) tour of Bath like no other. The host is very funny and its well worth the nominal cost. Take an open top red bus trip also, which is good value and a great way to see Bath.
The Roman Baths were awesome. A 2-3 day visit required to see everything.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews