We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harington's City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$450
US$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$301
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
880
365
56
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
365
56
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgin barcobbled streetcity padraven pubgreat locationloft apartmentcar parkone way systemcentral locationno liftlovely little hoteltop floorsmall hotelthe main hotelroman bathsthermae spa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This small hotel is hard to beat when it comes to location and price. Yes, it's a little tricky to find; but taking a taxi from the train station handles that nicely. An excellent breakfast, a clean and cozy room and a friendly staff add to the pleasure. Upper floor rooms (our lovely "feature" room was one of these) do require stair climbing on some pretty slickly-carpeted steps. Not a serious drawback, but not exactly a plus. If we return to Bath, it will be to Harrington's.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phototheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Guest, Delighted to see you really enjoyed your stay with us here at Harington's. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon. Many Thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My daughter, her friend and myself enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Let me clarify that the girls had been living in residence and staying in cheap hostels when traveling so were thrilled just by the prospect of a room with an attached bathroom. I travel to Europe annually and as a rule try to avoid large chain hotels, high end (pricey) hotels and don't have high expectations after comfortable room and bed, quiet at night and clean bathroom that is attached to our room.
The girls had a room located up a flight of stairs in the back so it was quiet. I had an interesting room next door to the reception. At least the door to my room was next to reception, after you when in, it was up a circular metal staircase to the bedroom and then up another flight to the toilet. The shower and a sink were in the bedroom. Very novel, clean and attractive. This room would be awkward if you have difficulty with stairs or were carrying up a large suitcase.
I imagine it is possible that this room could be noisy as it looked over the lane, no traffic but a little bar across the lane. We were fortunate in that while Bath was very full and busy, it was due to the Bath Marathon so the pubs may not have been as busy as other weekends with everyone getting a good nights sleep pre-race.
Fabulous breakfast included, great cold buffet and hot to order.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook a pub, potential for noise. Ask for room at back if this is a concern.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Calgary, Delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Harington's. Glad you got a great nights sleep, all our rooms facing the road have acoustic secondary glazing to prevent and noise disturbance. I hope you get the chance to visit our beautiful city again soon and stay again with us at Harington's hotel. Many Thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed for two nights over a weekend. Good central location (though you need a satnav to find it when first arriving - I'm sure the one-way system has a logic to it, but unless you are familiar with Bath, it's a nightmare!). Unload quickly, as your car will block the entire small side street it's on. The hotel has reserved parking a 5-10 minute walk away, which when raining can be a nuisance. The car park is open air and insecure, and you have to return the parking "ticket" to reception before you leave, which causes an additional fight with the one-way system.
Though not spacious, the room was clean and comfortable, with modern fittings and free wifi. The staff were invariably polite and helpful. Bathroom was also clean and made good use fo space. Breakfast was ample, with toast and cooked breakfast made to order, which is a refreshing change from the buffet-style fare that is laid out under hot lights that most places these days offer.
The only down side, the toilet seat had come off its hinges. This was mentioned to reception, who undertook to repair it immediately. It wasn't. Two aother things which, in fairness, are out of the hotel's control - 1. there is a small but noisy pub immediately opposite which caused problems early hours of Sat/Sun morning, and 2. Bath City Council appear to be ignoring the seagull (yes, seagulls!) problem resulting in raucous screeching at all hours of the night. As the hotel doesn't have double glazing or air conditioning, leaving windows open overnight can be a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitbyladYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Guest, many tanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Harington's. Our central location really gives us a unique selling point over many other hotel in Bath. The fact we are on a quite street in such a central location only adds to our appeal. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the near future. Many Thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Location excellent for walking the whole town. Staff was very courteous & helpful. A walk up, no lift but was worth the exercise. Room was plain but clean, bathroom was updated, bed was comfy. We had our breakfast in a cute little corner over looking the cobblestone street. My granola, fruit & yogurt came in a large ice cream sundae dish! We walked to the train station to catch the train to London. It was easy & we are 60 years old. I would recommend this hotel this hotel. It was sweet stay and we plan to back someday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Harington's Hotel Bath. We continue to make lots of changes to Harington's and I hope when you come back to us again that you have an even better time than last. Many Thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Really pleased I booked this hotel. Once you're there, the location is great (though driving there through the one way system in Bath is not so easy!) - very central and close enough to walk to all the main tourist sights, shops, restaurants, parks etc. The hotel itself is small - but they make good use of space and our room was very comfortable. The staff are really friendly and helpful and we had a lovely stay... don't miss out on the breakfast which was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Process-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind words. Our super central location really does make a difference. It is just great to wake up to the city on your doorstep. I hope if you are considering returning to the city you will return to Harington's Hotel. Thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews