We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel in the heart of Bath”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harington's City Hotel
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel in the heart of Bath”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We recently stayed at the Harington's Hotel in bath and it was simply fabulous! This boutique hotel is located in the center of bath, within a five minute or less walking distance from anything you could ever want! The hotel beds were comfortable and the breakfast, which you could choose your option off a menu was very tasty and rivaled any restaurant! The staff was very accommodating and helpful as they were willing to book restaurant reservations and offer friendly suggestions on what to do around town. If you are looking for a great location and top notch hotel, make sure to visit Harington's!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the hotel and rated the hotel top notch. I also am glad to hear that you found all the staff helpful and enjoyed the breakfast offering.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    340
    52
    11
    8
See reviews for
197
656
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Loved the whole stay. Appreciated a quiet room (as requested). Clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Superb location, quiet, off a busy street. Great gin bar across the street, too. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the hotel, and found the room clean and comfortable.

We are always happy to accommodate guest requests, and I am glad that you found your room to be quiet. We are lucky in our location being right in the heart of Bath.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

This was out 2nd visit to the premier apartment.As before, the accommodation was fantastic for our family of 5.The staff were very friendly on arrival and accommodating to our requests.Location was perfect and central for the shops and restaurant.seagulls can be a bit noisy in the early hours but there are alot of them in Bath!Definately booking again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybaby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in our Premier Apartment. I am glad that you enjoyed your return visit to Bath and our apartment.

I am glad you found the accommodation provided fantastic as before, as well as finding all the staff friendly and accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic place to stay as part of a little surprise get away for my partner. The staff were extremely helpful, someone was always on hand. They allowed us to keep our luggage in the hotel before we checked in at 2pm and after checkout for as long as we wanted. We only paid £11 to keep our car in the long stay car park on Charlottle Street from 11am Wednesday to 4pm Thursday thanks to the hotel (only a 5min walk away). This car park is normally £12.50 for 12 hours. The location is perfect, close to all main attractions. The breakfast was delicious and lots of choice available. Our room was a treat! Happy to stay again and cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Haringtons. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the room to your liking. I am also glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and always on hand.

We are always happy to hold luggage in the hotel on departure if required, and if possible we will extend parking when available.

I am glad that you will visit us again and recommend to friends. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My partner and I stayed at this small boutique hotel for one night in March. The location of the hotel is ideal, with a short walk to the main shopping streets and Roman Baths. The hotel is in a quiet, cobbled street opposite a pub and just up the road from a number of good restaurants. We received friendly service and although the hotel did not have any parking spaces available, they were happy for us to drop our luggage off, then provided us with a map to the closest and cheapest parking area. Our room was immaculate and modern. The bathroom was lovely and the shower was spacious. The staff were happy to hold our luggage while we continued to look around this amazing city. We could not fault this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone going for a break in Bath. Reasonable priced also.

Room Tip: If you have any type of injury and don't cope well with stairs, we would recommend requesting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole081973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of he hotel. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the staff to be helpful. I am happy to hear you found your room and bathroom to be clean and modern.

We do hope you will visit again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed with the family, spread across 2 rooms on the first floor just across the landing from each other. Hotel was excellent, good breakfasts, comfy rooms and beds. Service was friendly and efficient. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - only reason it's 3 stars on Value is because I found it a tad pricey at 175 a night, but Bath generally can easily match London prices. Will be back sans kids one day...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woolfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your stay with us at Haringtons. I am extremely glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. As well as finding the service on offer to be friendly and efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Just had 2 nights in Harrington's and it was a really nice experience, small but very comfortable room at the top of the hotel - note, it's a long walk up so if you're not so mobile ask for a lower room!
We booked online via search engine so took a gamble on Tripadvisor and hotel location for being central not really knowing how big/small Bath was for sightseeing. B&B for £95 per night Wed/Thur wasn't unreasonable.
The breakfast is without equal in any hotel I've stayed in worldwide and the homemade fruit bread is a real low fat treat (the rest of the breakfast is healthy too!)
Really friendly staff and the convenience of having car parking prebooked proved its worth if, like me, you've never been to Bath before and find how difficult parking is. The car park is a short distance away but the chances are you'll do quite a lot of walking around Bath so shouldnt be too onerous.
Lots of choice for dining and drinking and tablepouncer.com offers a great saving on food at selected restaurants if you use it. Walking around though the dining prices are reasonable, probably due to the huge selection of making it competitive.

Room Tip: The top floor(s) aren't served by a lift and are 'cosy' so don't take too much lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Thank you for your very positive review of the hotel and the staff. I am extremely happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the hotel.

Thank you for your very positive feedback on the breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed what was on offer and will be sure to pass on your compliments.

Unfortunately due to the hotel having a Grade 2 listing we are unable to install a lift, however we are always happy to assist with bags to the rooms.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 31 in Bath
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harington's City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harington's City Hotel

Property: Harington's City Hotel
Address: 8-10 Queen Street, Bath BA1 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harington's City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harington's city boutique hotel is ideally located on a quite cobbled street right in the centre of historic Bath. We are only a few hundred yards from the Roman Baths, Thermae Bath Spa and Bath Abbey. The city's main shopping street (Milsom Street) is only a stone's throw from our front door. Bath's bus & train station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers reserved off-site car parking just a few minutes from the hotel. We offer our guest modern decor and comforts in a historic townhouse setting. All our rooms are recently refurbished and en-suite. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel for guests. Our residents bar is open until midnight seven days a week and we also have a lounge menu serving food until 9pm nightly. Finally enjoy our gourmet breakfast each day to prepare yourself for the sights of Bath! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Harington's City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haringtons Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing