We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay and will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harington's City Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay and will return”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great location to explore the centre of Bath. Room was spotless, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast very nicely cooked and good choice of pastries etc. Came back after dinner and had drinks in the lounge - good choice and good service.
Staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel really welcome. We will be back!

Room Tip: no lift and stairs a bit narrow (old houses tend to be that way) so you may need help with luggage b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Head_H0nch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for you positive review of you stay with us. I am extremely glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found everything to you liking.

I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the service to be good through out. I am thrilled to hear that you will return in the future and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    338
    52
    10
    8
See reviews for
192
648
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

In the heart of beautiful Bath, this sweet hotel has the most charming and helpful staff I think I've ever encountered. I am not a fan of the 'home from home' type of hotel and usually remain quite anonymous but on this occasion I was traveling on my own and being tired and stressed I really benefited from the extra care taken by Harringtons. I was helped with directions and all manner of things. Also, importantly, the bed was comfy, the bathroom fantastic, and the breakfast delicious.

Room Tip: no lift, so lower rooms unless you can handle stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NenaN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Being a small hotel allows us time to spend with people and help them during their stay. We are more than happy to make dinner reservations, book excursions and offer a local insight into things to do and see in Bath. We like to offer people a personal service than is too often forgotten in large hotel groups. Of course some people prefer to just do their own thing, so we are not intrusive to guests who want to find their own way. We are happy to help when ever we can. I hope if you ever return to Bath you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is a very charming place to stay in Bath. A nice breakfast. The location is also very good. In front of it has a pub excelente to finish the day! Enjoy the city going to a spa and after you could have a jacuzzi in the hotel!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JacintaFranco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of our breakfast here at Harington's. We are always trying to improve the offering to our customers , to give them even better value for money. Recently we have added freshly squeezed orange juice to menu. The juice is squeezed each morning by a slow masticating juicer in our kitchen. Juicing the oranges this way ensures they maintain a better taste along with maintain the natural nutrients of the oranges. Our outdoor hot tub is proving really popular in the dry crisp weather. I cant think of a better way to spend an afternoon than siting in water at 38 C enjoining a tipple of your choice! Glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Bath is a very car unfriendly city, and Haringtons is an ideal base to walk the Citys' attractions without the hassle of car parking and the infernal one way system, bus lanes, cycle lanes et al.

The room was at the front of the Hotel, and was quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was the usual fare , but well presented.

The Staff, were all most helpful and understanding of the difficulties faced by "foreign motorists" from Sussex. Thankyou All.

Room Tip: Ist Floor , front was good for a city centre hotel. Large enough, but not for a Party :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre62Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing you stay with us, and I am glad to h ear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are lucky to be right in the centre and be able to offer offsite reserved parking for our guests.

I am thrilled that you found all the staff to be helpful and understanding. I am glad to hear also that you found the room to your liking and to be clean and comfortable. All of our room vary in size and layout.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Harington's Hotel for one night after reading about it on Tripadvisor. It was excellent choice. The room was fab and at the back of the hotel as requested. Spotlessly clean bathroom. Free WiFi, free bottle of water. Superb breakfast, beautifully presented. Helpful staff. Parking is a three minute walk away. Collect your permit (£11) from the hotel as you drop of your bags, then park.
I can highly recommend everything about this hotel which is a real hidden gem and right in the centre of Bath.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay with us. I am thrilled to h ear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am glad that you found the hotel to be up to you expectations, as well as finding all the staff to be helpful. We source all of our breakfast products locally and I am glad you enjoyed what was on offer.

We are very lucky with our location being right in the heart of Bath in a small side street. I am thrill that you found us to be a hidden gem, and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel is superbly located in the heart of Bath although a slight walk to the car park. The staff were excellent, always accommodating and very helpful which made for a delightful stay. We will definitely rebook this one!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you found all the staff to be accommodating and helpful, all staff do work hard to ensure that each guest has a delightful stay.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had an amazing weekend in Bath.The accomodation was excellent.Great location, great breakfast , good parking.Great city
Great Spa as well
My Favourite location for city break in the UK
Would go again every few months if poss

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salttank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Than you for taking the time to review you stay with us, and I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.

I am glad that you found the accommodation to be excellent.

Bath is a lovely city and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 30 in Bath
1,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#15 of 30 in Bath
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 30 in Bath
1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.3 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harington's City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harington's City Hotel

Property: Harington's City Hotel
Address: 8-10 Queen Street, Bath BA1 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harington's City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harington's city boutique hotel is ideally located on a quite cobbled street right in the centre of historic Bath. We are only a few hundred yards from the Roman Baths, Thermae Bath Spa and Bath Abbey. The city's main shopping street (Milsom Street) is only a stone's throw from our front door. Bath's bus & train station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers reserved off-site car parking just a few minutes from the hotel. We offer our guest modern decor and comforts in a historic townhouse setting. All our rooms are recently refurbished and en-suite. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel for guests. Our residents bar is open until midnight seven days a week and we also have a lounge menu serving food until 9pm nightly. Finally enjoy our gourmet breakfast each day to prepare yourself for the sights of Bath! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harington's City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haringtons Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing