We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab fab fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harington's City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at Harington's for a weekend break with my boyfriend on January 25th. It's a friendly, relaxed and very pretty hotel on a very great street in Bath. We had a lovely room tucked away in the attic, it was clean and comfortable with TV, WiFi, hairdryer etc. The staff were friendly and the interior design is fab. We also had a very yummy Harington's Breakfast on the Sunday am. It's close to the train station, the shops and the Spa so fab for an easy touristy break and we'll stay there anytime we visit Bath in the future.

Room Tip: If you want an attic room tucked away from reception etc, ask for room 5 or 6 in case it's free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very happy to see that you had such a great weekend staying with us at Harington's. Our super central location ensures that you wake up in the middle of the Hub Hub of Bath each morning! We have a great selection of restaurants just a few minutes walk away from the hotel, along with a few good watering holes too! Many Thanks Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    333
    51
    10
    8
See reviews for
179
625
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, lovely rooms, friendly staff and gorgeous breakfast. A little noisy for a while outside because of the pub opposite - but can't really complain; as we had drunk too much Prosecco in the hot tub and liqueurs at Sotto Sotto and gone to bed early with hangovers!! Not the hotels fault!!! LOL ;-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emmie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest, Delight to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us at Harington's. Although I hope you did not regret it too much the next day with the after affects!! The hot tub is a real joy in this cold weather, a great way to relax and have some fun. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Haringtons Hotel is located on a lovely little street in Bath, a few minutes walk from everything you need. The room was very comfortable and the service was good. They do charge extra for the private parking (although this was not stated on the website we booked the trip through, so watch out for that!). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for you kind review. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am glad tha you found the room to be comfortable and all the staff to be helpful and service good.

We do charge for £11 per day for off site parking in an allocated space. This is explained on our website, also all agents we use have been told of this. We aim to be a transparent as possible. I will of course check all agent sites to make sure that this is clear.

I am glad you would return to the hotel in the future and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because we've enjoyed it on a previous occasion and were not disappointed. Everything was perfect and we look forward to staying again. Super location. Small but comfortable and clean rooms with a great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your return visit and found everything to be perfect. We do our upmost to maintain the hotel and are always making changes to ensure a positive experience for our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I recently stayed in the Harington hotel on a girly weekend with my 2 sisters. We booked a triple room, which actually was really 2 bedrooms so plenty of room. Bathroom was large and spotlessly clean and the room had everything we needed, including a proper hairdryer ( a rare find in a hotel these days!).

Our room rate came with complimentary continental breakfast which was perfect for us, although we didn't go down to around 9.45am both mornings and as the breakfast finished at 10am there wasn't much left, so dont lie in too long!

The location couldn't be better - a couple of mins walk to all the main attractions, including the Komedia comedy club, thermae spa and lots of great bars and restaurants.

Staff were friendly and kept our bags after checkout too.

Would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for you kind review of you stay with us. I am glad that you found everything in the room too your liking, and to be clean and spacious.

If booked directly with the hotel we include a Full English breakfast each morning. I am glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast offered.

I am glad you found the staff to be helpful and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crackle83
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

3 friends and I recently stayed in Bath for a girly weekend. I had originally booked 2 superior rooms in the hotel but I received a call the week before the arrival offering me an upgrade into the Premier apartment.
Now, personally, I feel that "apartment" is a little bit of a misinterpretation, it is in fact a 3 storey town house!
There were only four of us, so there was masses of space and we had the added bonus of a sitting room, kitchen and terrace at our disposal. It was amazing.
Due to the fact that our original booking was in the main hotel we still had breakfast there, whereas ordinarily the apartment is self-catering. You can however add this to your booking separately.

The apartment is well set out and furnished to a high standard. The accommodation is laid out over three floors. On the first is the sitting room, kitchen and terrace. On the second there is a triple room, single room and a bathroom. Finally on the 3rd floor there is a large double, a small double room and a shower room. I think this would be a great place to rent for a family holiday.
All of the staff were amazingly accommodating during our stay and did everything they could do to make our stay pleasant.
On top of this the hotel is ideally located in the centre of Bath and within easy walking distance to all of the local attractions and restaurants.
So, in short, a great place with lovely staff in a fantastic location. I cannot recommend it enough.
Oh, and the hot tub is fun too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crackle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us at Harington's. Im delighted that you had such a great weekend stay in our Premier apartment, although I think you are right we should rename it as our "Premier Townhouse". It does give you great space and is ideal for a girls weekend away! When we get some good weather the large private patio area at the back is a real sun trap and a great place to start the evening with a couple of glasses of wine.

I was especially please that you found all the staff you had contact with during your stay friendly and helpful. It is the personal touches that make memories. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon at Harington's. Many Thanks Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was a great place to stay. Right in the centre of Bath, close to restaurants and the Thermae Bath Spa (also great). The room was individual, clean and perfect for what we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the hotel and in Bath. All of our rooms have been individually decorated and recently refurbished.
I am glad to hear that you found it to be clean and perfect for you.

We are lucky with our location being close to all major attractions and shops.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
1,318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,202 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#9 of 35 in Bath
1,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harington's City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harington's City Hotel

Property: Harington's City Hotel
Address: 8-10 Queen Street, Bath BA1 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harington's City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harington's city boutique hotel is ideally located on a quite cobbled street right in the centre of historic Bath. We are only a few hundred yards from the Roman Baths, Thermae Bath Spa and Bath Abbey. The city's main shopping street (Milsom Street) is only a stone's throw from our front door. Bath's bus & train station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers reserved off-site car parking just a few minutes from the hotel. We offer our guest modern decor and comforts in a historic townhouse setting. All our rooms are recently refurbished and en-suite. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel for guests. Our residents bar is open until midnight seven days a week and we also have a lounge menu serving food until 9pm nightly. Finally enjoy our gourmet breakfast each day to prepare yourself for the sights of Bath! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harington's City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haringtons Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing