We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pit Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harington's City Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Although we arrived early and our room was not ready we were able to leave our bags and explore. The staff were very helpful in this process. The room was very clean, tidy and modern. Not overalls spacious but sufficient a short trip. The room came with hair dryer, tv, radio, towels and mirror. We were even able to borrow a DVD player and had a choice of a selection of DVDs.
Breakfast was a buffet of pastries and fruit. A hot option was included in our package and we enjoyed what we consumed (one English breakfast and one pancakes).

Also highly recommend going to the raven pub opposite ! Lovely dinner !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mash1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for you review of you stay with us. I am very please to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found all the staff to be helpful.

We are lucky in our location, having many fine restaurants and traditional pubs close by.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here in December for the weekend and had a great time. Location was perfect as it is right in the centre of Bath so very easy to get to everything.
They also helped me propose to my partner. I was able to arrange for Champagne and chocolates to be set up in the room so it was a surprise when we returned. Complimentary drinks were also thrown in.
Breakfast was very very good. Make sure you book with the hotel directly as they will always include this in the price.
If you venture out for dinner, Sotto Sotto was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhenson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear nhenson, firstly congratulations on your engagement, I'm glad we were able to be part of this special time in your life. Bath will always be a special place for you in years to come and hopefully Harington's too!

Glad you had a great weekend with us. I hope we can look forward to many more to come. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Conveniently located in cobbled lane pretty well smack bang in middle of the best of Bath. Take in the wonderful Ravens pub opposite with the best pies you'll ever have. Outdoor hot tub is glorious on a chilly night. Best to pick off season mid week for best value visit. Cannot fault the service. Leave the car at home and travel by train. An easy walk to the hotel provided your case has wheels!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank br0lgabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Delighted you had a great trip to Bath. I have to agree with you about the pies from the Raven Pub just across the road from us they are really great. They also stock a wide variety of local ales and have won numerous awards for their beer and ale selection. They are a local independent business like us which gives them individuality in a growing homogeneous world. We like to think of ourselves as a bit different here at Harington's in that we can respond to peoples requests, likes and dislikes. Hope to see you back with us soon. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Bath. A beautiful city with lots to see and do and Harringtons is right in the middle. No car needed. Lovely clean bedrooms. Very helpful staff and enjoyable breakfasts. Lots of stairs so travel light as heavy suitcases can put your back out and you might end up spending all your money in Bath Spa which was also wonderful. All in all a great hotel and a great weekend away.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graceliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Graceliz, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. It always brings a smile to our face when we see that we managed to make someone's weekend special. Our special location in the centre of Bath certainly adds to the excitement of spending a few days in our wonderful city. We have some of the finest shopping, and some of the best choices of places to eat in the south west of England. Hope to see you back again soon with us at Harington's. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Having had two emails from this hotel reminding me to comment on trip advisor I feel obliged, I booked a night in advance for my wife and I to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, my wife was taken I'll early in the mornining of the check in day and I immediately informed the hotel I couldn't make it unfortunately they have a strict 24 hour policy and charged me full whack. Most hotels will allow you to cancel up to 1400 hrs but not this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
4  Thank Tim_n_Stevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Tim_n_Stevie, I understand your disappointment in having being charged when you did not have the opportunity to stay with us at Harington's. Unfortunately we do have to have a cancelation policy just like every other business. Our cancelation is in fact 48hrs prior to the date of arrival. We make this very clear on our booking confirmations, which you would have agreed to prior to confirming your booking online.

I can see you e-mailed us on the morning of your arrival to cancel your booking for that day, we replied to you to explain that we would try to resell the room for you and if we were successful we would not charge you for the outstanding balance minus you booking deposit. We then emailed you again at 11pm that night to say we were unsuccessful in trying to resell the room at such short notice and that we would have to charge you. We made every effort to sell the room for you but unfortunately we were not successful.

If you have travel insurance you may be able to claim this back, check your policy. In the mean time if you would like to give us at Harington's another try please contact me directly on peter@haringtonshotel.co.uk and I will get you a special rate to make up for missed visit last time, and to show you that we are far from the mean spirited type here at Harington's. We strive to make all our customers happy so I hope you contact me and we can hopefully look forward to a more positive review after your stay. Many Thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Only stayed a night but really enjoyed it, especially the hot tub! The room was cosy and comfortable with a lot of space. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast included almost everything. The hotel is very close to the town centre and all sights and commodities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear George O, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We are really pleased to see that you had a pleasant experience with us during your recent stay. We get a lot of compliments about our breakfast, but we are not sitting on our laurels and we hope to have some new additions to the breakfast menu in the coming weeks. We are always trying to improve on the quality of the product we provide our guests here at Harington's. I hope you stay with us again when you visit Bath. Regards Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at Harington's for a weekend break with my boyfriend on January 25th. It's a friendly, relaxed and very pretty hotel on a very great street in Bath. We had a lovely room tucked away in the attic, it was clean and comfortable with TV, WiFi, hairdryer etc. The staff were friendly and the interior design is fab. We also had a very yummy Harington's Breakfast on the Sunday am. It's close to the train station, the shops and the Spa so fab for an easy touristy break and we'll stay there anytime we visit Bath in the future.

Room Tip: If you want an attic room tucked away from reception etc, ask for room 5 or 6 in case it's free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very happy to see that you had such a great weekend staying with us at Harington's. Our super central location ensures that you wake up in the middle of the Hub Hub of Bath each morning! We have a great selection of restaurants just a few minutes walk away from the hotel, along with a few good watering holes too! Many Thanks Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#11 of 34 in Bath
1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harington's City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harington's City Hotel

Address: 8-10 Queen Street, Bath BA1 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bath
Price Range: £90 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harington's City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harington's city boutique hotel is ideally located on a quite cobbled street right in the centre of historic Bath. We are only a few hundred yards from the Roman Baths, Thermae Bath Spa and Bath Abbey. The city's main shopping street (Milsom Street) is only a stone's throw from our front door. Bath's bus & train station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers reserved off-site car parking just a few minutes from the hotel. We offer our guest modern decor and comforts in a historic townhouse setting. All our rooms are recently refurbished and en-suite. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel for guests. Our residents bar is open until midnight seven days a week and we also have a lounge menu serving food until 9pm nightly. Finally enjoy our gourmet breakfast each day to prepare yourself for the sights of Bath! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Harington's City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haringtons Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing