We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harington's City Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed a night at Harington's and had a wonderful visit. As other posters have said, the staff could not be more helpful, attentive but not intrusive. They have thought of everything, from essentials you may have forgotten to discounts at other local businesses. The hotel is in the heart of the city but we were not kept awake. Rooms were clean and modern with a really comfy bed. Reserved parking is a must and is only a short walk.
Breakfast was as much or as little as you wanted and the coffee was free flowing.
Thanks to the Harington's team for all they did for us, we will highly recommend you and will stay again when in Bath.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive and kind review of your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and enjoyed the breakfasts.

I am as really please to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We do try hard to make every guest stay a pleasurable one, and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    337
    52
    10
    8
See reviews for
192
646
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Excellent stay staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very impressed with the Excellent breakfast with good choices available. Very comfortable room. The hotel is very central but is in a quiet street. The only negative would be the parking as it was not on site but it is well worth purchasing a permit as parking is at a premium in Bath.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for you very kind review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found all the staff to be friendly.

I am also happy that you found the breakfast to you liking and your room to be comfortable. We are lucky with our location in a small side street, but still close to all the major attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Polite and helpful staff. Located centrally and close to all the main attractions including restaurants, shops and bars. Would fully....fully recommend the English breakfast in the morning and the squeeze you're own fresh Orange juice!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelardino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us.

I am extremely pleased to hear that you had that you found all the staff to be polite and helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We recently installed the orange juicer which has proved popular with guest.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Friendly and cozy with good sized room and en suite. Breakfast choices good; most items in full English per-cooked and therefore not as fresh as ideal - bacon tough! Overall good value and location ideal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for you review of your stay with us. I am glad that you had a good stay with us and found us to be good value.

I am sorry you found the bacon to be a bit tough. All the breakfast are cooked to order, so I apologise if the bacon was overcooked.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just returned from The Harringtons Hotel on a girlie weekend with my mum daughter and sister
and had a wonderful stay from start to finish the staff were so polite and the owner is so polite
and very helpful I would recommend this charming boutique hotel to anybody and hotel position
Is perfect well done we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for you lovely review of your stay. I am glad you all had a lovely stay with us at the hotel.

I am thrilled to hear the you found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. I am also glad that you would recommend us and that you will return in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights at this lovely hotel. The location in perfect, right in the centre of bath and about a 5 - 10 min walk from the train station. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. The room was small but perfectly formed with a very comfy bed, the only tiny let down being the size of the bathroom, our room did not have a bath but that was no problem but I felt a little claustrophobic in it, everything seemed a little squashed. The breakfast was fabulous with a good choice. The only other tiny let down was when having a nightcap in the bar in the evening the drinks we wanted had run out even though the bottles were there. Still I would definately stay here again if visiting Bath. There is a pub across the road called 'The Raven' which is a must if you like pie and mash.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you are not steady on your feet ask for a room on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyson.johnson-smith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Alyson, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Happy to see you had a great weekend in Bath while staying with us at Harington's. Waking up in the centre of Bath is an exciting way to spend the weekend, with everything on our door step. We have some great restaurant and bars in the city, something for all tastes and budgets. Our bar is always really well stocked so I'm surprised to see we ran out of your favourite tipple. I promise on your next visit we will have everything you need. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

A fantastic location. Very central to all you could want for a break in Bath. Very friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended. If driving to Bath then definitely pay for the parking as it is very central and through the hotel is a cheaper way of doing it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. Our reserved off-site parking is a real bonus for our guests as it gives peace of mind that there is a space available for you to park when you reach Bath. As I have mentioned before on this forum we are a rarity for a city centre hotel in that we can provide our guests with guaranteed off-site parking.

I hope to see you back at Harington's soon. Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 34 in Bath
1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
1.7 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harington's City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harington's City Hotel

Property: Harington's City Hotel
Address: 8-10 Queen Street, Bath BA1 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harington's City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harington's city boutique hotel is ideally located on a quite cobbled street right in the centre of historic Bath. We are only a few hundred yards from the Roman Baths, Thermae Bath Spa and Bath Abbey. The city's main shopping street (Milsom Street) is only a stone's throw from our front door. Bath's bus & train station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers reserved off-site car parking just a few minutes from the hotel. We offer our guest modern decor and comforts in a historic townhouse setting. All our rooms are recently refurbished and en-suite. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel for guests. Our residents bar is open until midnight seven days a week and we also have a lounge menu serving food until 9pm nightly. Finally enjoy our gourmet breakfast each day to prepare yourself for the sights of Bath! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harington's City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haringtons Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing