We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harington's City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me and my friend decided to go to Bath for Easter very last minute. We checked out the accommodation options and we chose Harington's Hotel and booked one of their apartments. It was the perfect choice for a cozy, clean and super well located place, walking distance to most of the local attractions. Go for it!

Room Tip: make sure you know how to use the thermostat before going to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D0raB0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you fro your positive review of your stay in our City Pad apartment. I am extremely glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found everything to your liking.

I am sorry you were not told how to use the heating, usually all aspects of the apartment are explained on check in. I am sorry this was not done in your case.

We are lucky with the hotel and apartment location, being right in the heart of Bath. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    333
    51
    10
    8
See reviews for
179
625
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Super comfortable & stylish rooms. And very friendly staff! Right in the heart of the city, perfect location, very easy for dropping shopping bags back during the day! Good breakfast too. I have enjoyed my stays so much I have just booked what will be my fourth visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mouse4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. I am extremely glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Room 14 is a quirky room and very popular with guests, I am happy that you found it to your liking.

The Hot tub has proved very popular since we installed it. We charge £7.50 per person for an hour, this does include bottled water, and use of robes and slippers.

I am happy that you found all the staff to be welcoming and knowledgeable, and do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Staff are very friendly, we were upgraded and had the room right next to reception which was lovely, like a little flat - with a Nespresso machine! Staff were very knowledgeable when we asked if there was a pub with Sky (football) We didnt have breakfast as we wanted to explore Bath. The only downside is that they charge to use their hot tub. It is very sweet, small space but very private.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Absi_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest, delighted to read your positive review on your stay with us at Harington's. Glad you found your room interesting. All or rooms are very different, we are different from the norm and that is something we are very proud of. We do charge £7.50 per person for the hot tub, this is to cover the extra's that we supply such as the slippers, robes, extra towels and sparkling water. It also gives you exclusive use of the hot tub, so you do not have to share with anyone else. You relax and talk to your hearts content!

I hope next time you visit our beautiful city you will stay with us again. Many Thanks Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

It's a cosy hotel with a family type but professional staff. Nice loocation and a nice breakfast. Need to be taken into consideration that it has no lift and that there are some rooms located on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your review. Glad to see you had a happy and pleasant stay with us recently. As you mention we do not have a lift as we are a listed building in the centre of Bath. This means the building is protected by law and cannot be altered without permission as it is recognised to have significant historical significance. The building does date back to the 1700's .
So you do bring up a good point if anyone does have problems with going up stairs please book a room on the first floor (probably best to call us to explain your situation so as we can suggest the best options for you). We like to talk so give us a call if you have any special requirements. Many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great location - nice staff, clean and tidy, stayed in April. If I am going to rate the Bed 1st, slightly too soft for me = restless nights sleep. But Breakfast was good, I rate the freshly squeezed orange juice from the machine. Would recommend the Wild Cafe next door, nothing like seeing your flamed grilled steak cooking while you wait.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mankx m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your review. We are always happy to offer free room upgrades to guests when the opportunity arises. Guests that book directly with the hotel will get preference to any room upgrades, so it is another great reason to book direct, not to mention you get Full English Breakfast included in your rate. We also guarantee to give the best rate when booked direct. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Harington's very soon. Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had a great time in this little gem in the centre of Bath. All the city's attractions are within easy walking distance. Our room was clean and well presented and the optional cooked breakfast was amazing-plus very much enjoyed. A really central location with helpful staff x I am certain we will return soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank citygirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Citygirl 53, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always working on trying to improve our breakfast offering and it is something our customers seem to really appreciate. Our pastries and breads are baked on site and we offer "freshly" prepared breakfast to suit all tastes. We have recently extended our gluten free offering as this is something we are seeing people asking for more and more. Many Thanks Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Perfectly located little boutique style hotel in the centre of Bath.

TIP: Book directly with the hotel to ensure best rates and inclusive breakfast.

Great parking facility, excellently appointed rooms which made for a great stay in Bath. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's City Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Phil W, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are putting the little back into Boutique hotel. In todays world we see 200 bedroom hotels call themselves Boutique hotels. But my understanding of Boutique is something that is small, stylish, personable and characterful, something I hope we achieve here at Harington's. Many Thanks Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#10 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harington's City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harington's City Hotel

Property: Harington's City Hotel
Address: 8-10 Queen Street, Bath BA1 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harington's City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harington's city boutique hotel is ideally located on a quite cobbled street right in the centre of historic Bath. We are only a few hundred yards from the Roman Baths, Thermae Bath Spa and Bath Abbey. The city's main shopping street (Milsom Street) is only a stone's throw from our front door. Bath's bus & train station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers reserved off-site car parking just a few minutes from the hotel. We offer our guest modern decor and comforts in a historic townhouse setting. All our rooms are recently refurbished and en-suite. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel for guests. Our residents bar is open until midnight seven days a week and we also have a lounge menu serving food until 9pm nightly. Finally enjoy our gourmet breakfast each day to prepare yourself for the sights of Bath! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harington's City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haringtons Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing