We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apsley House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
1,310
162
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
162
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwellington roomromantic roombeau roomchampagne roomwellesley roomhonor barfour poster bedgarden suiteslipper bathcoach housedaily specialsmolton brown toiletriesvictoria parkcity centreroll top baththe lower ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The owners and staff that run this guest house will ensure its stays at number 1 for some time to come...an excellently run establishment with some great personal touches that make the difference from good to very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasb972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed for one night in June 2012. Our visit could not have been better. We had two lovely rooms both superbly decorated and the bathrooms were amazing! Stephanie and her husband, David treated us like royalty. They welcomed us by name and speedily checked us into our rooms. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had! Each meal was plated perfectly to the point where our daughter noted that it could not have been better! The location is perfect to easily visit the main Bath sites. We will return! We had stayed at the Bath Priory in 2003 and think that Apsley House is a better place to stay.

Kind regards, The Almans (Kirsten, Ralph, & Marina)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loventravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Myself & my husband booked this place as the first part of our honeymoon. We booked the Wellington Room & it was devine. The staff were were friendly, the breakfast was out of this world & the overall hotel is delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & I did not want to leave! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to say in Bath. Can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

just got back from a 2 night stay at this wonderfull hotel booked this for a surprise for my wifes birthday, we had the morington room which is a great room with a very comftable 4 poster bed & big bathroom with shower & bath,there is also a private entrance to the well laid garden which was nice to sit out in. The breakfast served was of a very good standard. The staff were very helpfull and could not do enough for us during our stay. We would totally recommed this to anyone who wants to stay near Bath (about 10 mins drive to centre of town ).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave19621103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I booked the Wellington Suite for my wife's birthday and it was amazing. We spent two days here and we had an amazing stay (my wife said it was better than our honeymoon). The staff were friendly and helpful to boot. We had mainly rain but it helps when you stay in a place like this. I would 100% recommend.

Room Tip: The Wellington was lovely with great views. Bathroom was a bit small but who cares.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews