We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apsley House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$558
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$341
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$134
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
1,298
162
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
162
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwellington roomromantic roombeau roomchampagne roomwellesley roomhonor barfour poster bedgarden suiteslipper bathb bcoach housedaily specialsmolton brown toiletriesvictoria parkcity centreroll top bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is the ultimate in comfort and friendliness,
They cant do enough to help you from offering to help with bags and information without forgetting giving you a very warm welcome.
Our room was spotless and totally gorgeous, We stayed in The spacious Mornington room which smelt amazing and the bed was so comfy.
Breakfast was wonderful, staff wonderful, will most certainly return- I defy anyone not to like it here.
They also have Molten Brown soap and moisturiser in the beautiful bathroom - lovely

Room Tip: Mornington Room is fab if you are sleeping with a travel cot as it gives you loads of room and its lovely too
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clappers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Lovely hotel; we stayed in the ajoining Coach House, which gave us the advantage of small kitchen and lounge- which was lovely as we are a family of 5. Special thanks to Gilly, who is worth her weight in gold- I gather she is new to the hotel- hope the owners appreciate her!
Just about close enough to the tourist sights to walk, but we used the bus (bus stop right opposite); there's a lot of walking around the city. Bath is beautiful! Take the tour bus to get a good overview and learn more about it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewanderingturnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Having just stayed in a top central London hotel..this was breath of fresh air..form the minute we arrived till the time we left the service was super friendly, polite, courteous, prompt and personable.

Upon arrival, we were able to park in the hotel forecourt and were promptly checked in and assisted our rooms, where I was greeted with a teddy and card wishing me happy birthday :) from the hotel.

We stayed in room 9 'Mornington' which was lower ground, we had access to the garden via French double doors, 4 poster bed, beautiful dressing table with decorative antiques, free view flat screen with dvd player, ipod dock, heater, fan,ironing board/iron, special china with our tea/coffee facilities, mini fridge, complimentary waters still/sparkling as well some mini bar options. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was also clean, modern, large with shower and tub, as well as molten brown amenities.

The rest of the hotel was equally impressive, the garden is beautiful and set on slight hill with lovely views, the breakfast room has a large floor to ceiling window over looking the garden. One of my favourite features was the lounge with a piano, decorative fireplace and honesty bar.

The only negative was a slight privacy issue, as all curtains would have to be drawn as people walking in the garden could see into the room which then meant you had to block out natural day light. You could also hear people talking in the garden, in general the walls were quiet thin, but it didn't spoil our stay at all and will surely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank servicefusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights in the Romantic room. The room had a wonderful view over the outskirt of Bath and green hills. The breakfast room downstairs had the same lovely view plus a view over the sweet garden.
Our room had a magnificent four poster bed, dressed in blue and white. The ensuite was large and very comfortably. The hotel is situated outside the city center so we went by taxi every time but you can also go by bus since the bus stopped just outside the hotel.
The breakfast was very nice and there was a special meal every morning - and of course the traditional English breakfast.

Room Tip: The Romantic room has a four poster bed and a wonderful view over green hills.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppinsgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night break in Bath and this hotel was perfect. Upon arrival we were greeted by Gilly and shown to our room. We stayed in the Vitoria suite at the top of the house, when we booked we were able to choose our room. The room was luxurious, the breakfast delicious, the staff and owners extremely friendly. We just can't fault it and would loved to have stayed longer.
We were able to walk into Bath from here, although took a taxi at the times when it rained and this worked out £7 or £8.
We'd love to go back.

Room Tip: Vitoria room was up two flights of stairs but the roll top bath made it worth it. With the option of a walk in shower. Perhaps a little hot in the summer but I loved it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bee1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews