We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apsley House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$559
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dukes Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
1,298
162
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
162
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwellington roomromantic roombeau roomchampagne roomwellesley roomhonor barfour poster bedgarden suiteslipper bathb bcoach housedaily specialsmolton brown toiletriesvictoria parkcity centreroll top bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The person who checked us in was SO helpful. The room was our favorite of our three nights in the countryside. People from the US will find this a perfect spot to stay in Bath!! The breakfast and overall setting was delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hahsshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful house for 1 night during our minimoon to the South West.
Because we have been the the twilight spa session at Bath Spa we didnt arrive to the hotel until about 9:30pm. This was lucky as the reception desk closes at 10pm, which is fine but worth noting if you think you will be arriving late.
We stayed in the Romantic room which was lovely and had stunning views over the countryside around Bath. The room was beautifully decorated and had an amazing 4-poster bed.
We were woken up by the primary school next door but this meant we made it down to Breakfast which was fantastic.
We had a great stay at Apsley House Hotel and we hope to return to celebrate an anniversary in the coming years. Highly recommended for couples looking for a romantic retreat.

Room Tip: Romantic room was lovely - beautiful views and large 4-poster bed
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I_luv_travelling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Absley House is a first rate B & B, not far from downtown Bath. Upon check-in, you get a feel for the level of service as reception was warm and welcoming. The house is elegant and the rooms are quaint, with comfortable beds and decent bathrooms. Breakfast was a real treat with a fair selection and a high level of quality. I would definitely stay here again. It should be noted that the location is a bit of a distance from downtown. As we had a car, we opted t drive to one of the public lots in downtown. There is a bus and you can always walk, but just be aware that there the location is a ways away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquishyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a beautiful house which has been turned into one of the most charming hotels in Bath. The beds are not particularly nice, and the rooms are not the most air Conditioned (not really at all) but what it lacks in ammenities it makes up for in charm. The bathrooms are fully renovated and modern, and internet is avaliable through out. The breakfast is very good, and the service is excellent!. This is not the ritz Carlton, but I would come back to stay for a relaxing weekend any time. The Apsly house represents Bath, a relaxed, out of the city, countryside relaxation experience.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is a concern, and the queen beds are two twin spring matresses together. Do not expect fine pillow top matresses. Washrooms are very nice and hotel is very clean. breakfast is really good too.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Apsley House is a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast with a view each morning was beyond excellent. The grounds were beautiful. The rooms were very lovely and richly appointed with everything you need. The city center is a short car ride and has a lot to so and see. A memorable stay in a great city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tipton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews