We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Stylish but perfectly designed Kitchen and Dining Room Sleek & chic Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Stylish but perfectly designed Kitchen and Dining Room
Sleek & chic Dining Room
Some Window Detail
Stylish Modern Kitchen and Dining Room
Gorgeous Parade Gardens and Pulteney Bridge, just steps away
Bath's magnificent Abbey just behind you
Lovely Twin Beds
Sumptuous King Beds
Stylish Bathing
Fireplace Detail
Abbey Mews is on 3 floors and has a wide easy staircase
The Details make the difference
Tucked away in a cobbled lane - The Abbey Mews Townhouse
Twin bed Detail of Window behind!
The little kitchen courtyard
Roman Baths around the corner
More Chic dining
Smaller Twin Room
Details in the King Bedded Room
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lrich91
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my friends stayed here for my hen do last weekend and we had an amazing time. It is so close to the town centre which is perfect! The accommodation is lpvely and was perfect for us 7 ladies. They are very accommodating to the layout of rooms, you are greater by someone when you arrive and they even left us a couple of treats for when we arrived, it was such a lovely idea. It has everything you need for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissane
Clare
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect haven in central Bath”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away in Bath. 8 of us ladies shared the beautiful Abbey Mews Townhouse. The location is just perfect. 2 mins walk from the station and just around the corner from the main shopping area. The house is lovely and warm and has fab bedding etc. We just loved it and all the arrangements with the booking agent ran like clock work. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review of our centrally located characterful house and so glad you enjoyed, the cookies.croissants etc.
We do hope you will come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Sussex
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - perfect to make the most of Bath
Liked least: It was a little noisy at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amelia H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with 9 of my friends to celebrate my hen do.

From the moment we booked it was hassle free, everything was on time right up to the point where we were met and shown round by a lovely lady. It has a great feel to the townhouse and it is a great base to explore bath, only a stones throw from the main shopping and spa!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment and unlike other apartments I have stayed in previous it had everything we needed including champagne glasses (a necessity for us!)

The decor and cleanliness of the house was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of going as a large group to Bath!

If I had to complain I would say the only fault was that for 10 girls all getting dolled up there wasn't enough mirrors - I made sure to get the room with the full length!

Overall a thoroughly brilliant stay and I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendricks...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

beautiful house I went as part of a hen party, I LOVED THE HOUSE ! its in really good location we however really utilised the house and the dinning room was the heart of the house for us ( we were a pack of 10). We enjoyed wine tasting and stuffing our faces breakfast , lunch and dinner . Hoping to go back with the hubby for a romantic weekend later in the year

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dione B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Celebrations in Bath”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have recently spent 3 nights at Abbey Mews for new year for Mums 70th celebrations.
Fantastic house over 3 floors, sleeps 8 comfortably. Amazing location and no car needed. Ground floor room small and no hanging space for clothes but has draws. The top floor rooms have excellent space and near the amazing bath room. Excellent location to watch the fireworks at new year. This is the 2nd house I have stayed and always received excellent service. Would love to stay here again in the summer months. Lovely surprise treat for Mum and she had a fantastic family break X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and really comfy beds and beautiful bedding
Liked least: Dish washer wasn't working properly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing