We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort in the heart of Bath”

Review of ART APARTMENT 7004

The lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge and dining area
Fashionable lounge and fire The open plan lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The lounge and dining area
Fashionable lounge and fire
The open plan lounge and dining area
The light and airy kitchen
A close up of the kitchen
The bathroom
Close up of the bath
The shower room
The king bedroom
The king bedroom with day bed
The twin room
The double bedroom
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johngrego...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfort in the heart of Bath”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This spacious apartment on the second floor above the owner’s modern art gallery was a great central location for our family’s 3 night stay in Bath for a wedding on Saturday with a reception in the Pump Rooms.
It was perfect for easy walking access to enjoy the city attractions and the Christmas Fair. The milk, pains au chocolate and biscuits provided for our first breakfast were welcome. A Waitrose supermarket is less than 5 minutes’ walk away. The Wi-Fi reception could have been stronger.
Bath is a lively city and we suffered until the later evening from the street noise. The parking permit allowed one car to car nearby with the additional two cars in the Charlotte Street pay and display car park.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and luxury in the heart of Bath”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a beautiful apartment - cosy while still have plenty of room for eight women to sleep comfortably. We spent a lot of time sat round the fire, drinking tea and chatting but it is also a perfect base from which to enjoy Bath - close to the shops and Thermae Spa where we spent most of our time. Also surrounded by restaurants and with a cinema very near by.

Brothers Philip and Paul were charming hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. Lovely chaps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elegant gas fire; the comfy beds.
Liked least: Small kitchen: only two people really fit at a time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyEas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Stay in Bath!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me and my friends stayed at the Art Apartment for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect. All the room we could ask for, and little extras like pain au chocolat left for our first breakfast make all the difference. Everywhere was in easy walking distance and the parking permit allowed us to park nearby. Would highly recommend and visit again. Thanks for a great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
where_nex...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and character”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely light-filled, spacious apartment right in the heart of old Bath, and so easy walking distance to everywhere. We were a mixed family group, and this apartment suited everyone, from university-visiting teenagers to culture-loving aunties. Loads of living space which often is not the case when looking for somewhere for 6+ people. When we did manage to drag ourselves out of the apartment, we loved wandering around the bustling streets, knowing we had a little oasis just around the corner. The owners were wonderful, key pick-up and drop-off very easy, and they also left pastries and fresh milk etc for first morning breakfast, a really nice touch. Plus there's a fully-stocked Waitrose supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away in the Podium. Altogether a wonderful weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
1 review
“Perfect location, beautifully presented with everything we needed”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited the Art Apartment for a weekend as a group of friends celebrating my friend's ten year wedding anniversary.

As a group of 8, I was worried the accommodation wouldn't fit us comfortably, but it did! There was a ton of clean bed linen and towels so we didn't have to bring our own and most significantly, the hot water coped with 8 showers, a dishwasher going and washing up being done!

Paul was so helpful throughout including coping with our late arrival and staying on to help us with all of our stuff.

This apartment is right in the city centre so you need to be prepared for noise, but that is a small price to pay for being totally central to everything. Gave us a proper city living experience and we all loved it We will definitely all consider staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan lounge and dining room to have a fantastic social experience with friends
Liked least: The heat - we opened all the windows but being on the top floor, the heat of the building rose. And with windows open, the nights were noisy. That's not the fault of the apartment though, and we were loving the good weather! A fan or two would help.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally H
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment for girls weekend!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic apartment. 7 of us slept comfortabley. Plenty of room in the apartment. The kitchen had everything we needed. Centrally placed in Bath so we were never far away from anything.
We had a great girls weekend and would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mils914
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay in the heart of Bath!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Art Apartment, it's a beautiful property and was exactly what we needed as a base for my sister's hen do in bath. It was very comfortable and the living / dining area was great. The location was ideal, everything we needed was a five minute walk. We'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay for a similar occasion.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;