We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parade Gardens

Parade Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.07*
and up
City Sightseeing Bath Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #21 of 155 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laid out 1933-34 on the site of 18th-and 19th-century pleasure gardens, this is a wonderful place to relax and people-watch.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

You have the wiere at your doorstep, sometimes a live band. Shops not far away. Beautiful grass and perfect to share an ice cream, have a quite stroll. or just sit back and relax. I love this place, i come all the time. Summer and winter, Sometimes you have to pay other times you dont. The only request I have is that the park closes later!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    164
    36
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed in Bath for several weeks and admired this garden from above, but was reluctant to pay the entrance fee for a non-resident. You can imagine how pleased I was to walk by one day and find the gate open and the pay booth unoccupied. It was late autumn and most of the tourists were gone, so the garden became free for all.

The gardens themselves are just lovely and provide great photo opportunities with the perfect views of Pulteney Bridge, Bath Abbey and the river.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynetteMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tired park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

this park is in a suprb location but its maintenance has slipped. Gates locked, paths are poor, travellers sleeping beneath its shelter, shrubberies looking overgrown.
My guess is the council have cut the budgets to save money - you've got to do more than cut the grass folks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heritageman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

These well tended gardens are a lovely place to visit and unwind during the summer months. The flower beds and floral arrangements are beautiful to look at and every effort is made in ensuring they stay nice for the whole season.
You have to pay to get in but this small fee goes towards the upkeep and management of the grounds.
A welcome break from the hustle and bustle of central Bath

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KayaG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
496 reviews
192 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Calm area in the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere to relax then visit this spot. Nice green area ideal for enjoying the river. Would be ideal for a picnic - I presume it is allowed. There were people taking graduation photos when we were there. Nice spot for that. A few sculptures around also. Spent a good hour here.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parade Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Parade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing