We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great visit”

Sally Lunn's Museum
Ranked #18 of 155 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The home of the "Sally Lunn Bun" is the oldest house in Bath, which features a kitchen museum reflecting Roman, Saxon and medieval heritage.
london
Level Contributor
301 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“a great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

for many years i always want to visit this place but as always been busy yes i got in went on the first floor as the famous bun lunch lots of choice you can have the house is the oldest house in bath the senior member of staff who took me to my seat was excellent and so the waitree ss were good yes it is pricy but worth to say you have visited i have a picture of the house in a frame at home which was given to me sometime ago
the museum was very instered to think the down stairs was once the main street the history is wonderful you must visit if your in bath
well done tony mbe

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tony726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    328
    167
    38
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Poor service and ignored by the staff members! Buns came 20 mins after the coffee, which was drunk by then!will never go back!

Helpful?
Thank Lucy's Weight L... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Tiny building and best visited out of the "rush" hours. Great service and friendly staff but when busy will be cramped and uncomfortable. Pricy too but worth it to say you have visited

Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
839 reviews
487 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great tea room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Love these tea rooms. My partner and I went in around 12.30pm on a Sunday afternoon and were seated straight away. We couldn't decide between a sweet and savory option so decided to order both and share both. Good job we decided to share because they're big buns! We ordered the club sandwich and the milk jam, they were both so delicious and a real highlight of our trip to Bath. It was lovely as well, on a sunny day, to sit at the window staring at past the flowers down the gorgeous streets.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly, with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The oldest house in Bath, it has a tradition in serving good food, all based on buns. Beside the excellent dishes and good variety of beverages, the house also hosts a very interesting museum. The staff is kind and helpful, making the time spent here a very good one.
One should taste the "Plum duff", a traditional dessert made with raisins and pudding.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mayra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sally Lunn's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Sally Lunn's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing