We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautifully preserved buildings”
Review of The Circus

The Circus
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$71.22*
and up
Full-Day Bath and Stonehenge Tour from Brighton
Ranked #11 of 156 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“beautifully preserved buildings”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It is a joy to see such old buildings in such a great state of repair and still in use. many have been sympathetically restored for modern tastes. hats off to bath planning dept!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    650
    219
    24
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a regular lunch spot for my Mother and me. I've lost count of the number of times we've eaten here and we've never had anything other than delicious food served by friendly, relaxed, professional waiters. I recommend it to all of my friends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Seems more impressive to me than the Royal Crescent”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very pleased with the 'panoramic' feature on the iPhone update. Just 30 yards up from the Jane Austen Centre.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarperSmithP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Quality independent al la carte restaurant”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Fab little restaurant with a quality menu. I was taken here for my birthday and I cannot remember a time when i'Ve had mussels that tasted better. A small selection of 4-5 options for each course make for an exceptionally well considered menu. Free filtered water and detail on the use of only locally sourced ingredients ensures you feel you are getting great value for money compared to other dining options in the city. The lamb with auberge e purée and olive Tappende transported me back to Marrakech in the first mouthful. A great venue for surprising that someone special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChantalConstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very powerful and full of subliminal messages”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

One might let their imagination go rampant with the abundance of
Signs and symbols present or imagined.This building would make a good subject for a historical fiction Novel.Are you listening Dan.B

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Circus also viewed

 

Been to The Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing