We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Good Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #161 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Parade Park Bath for two nights near the end of March during our first trip to the UK. The hotel was ideal with its close proximity to the train station and to all of the major Bath attractions. We were given a room with a shared bathroom on the very top floor of the hotel. Yes the many flights of stairs seemed longer at the end of the day than they did in the morning but the view from our attic window was lovely and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room were wonderful! The continental breakfast included a variety of cheeses, hams, and boiled eggs on top of the assortment of muffins, toasts, cereals and juices. I would recommend Parade Park to anyone looking for a clean place to stay in a perfect location in Bath.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalgarysTooCold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    142
    155
    60
    55
See reviews for
54
196
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Was easy to find, couldn't stop outside the hotel as there was a bus lane. Although Manvers St long stay car park is behind the hotel so not far to walk; £12.50 to park all day. Bank hols free on parking bays and was lucky to find one on Good Friday!!
Staff polite throughout stay and welcoming. Double room with small en suite was on the 3rd floor. Room was a bit dated. Advisable to ask for a room on 1st/2nd if your not mobile as no lifts.
Breakfast was basic. For the prices paid per night, I expected the breakfast to be better. It's missing some Danish pastries or croissants and slices of cheese to call it continental and maybe an option of porridge. The ham and salami were good quality though.
Receptionist was helpful and other staff were polite and well mannered. Can't falter the good location, 5 mins walk to Roman Baths and Thermae Bath Spa. 15-20 mins walk to Royal Crescent and Botanical Gdns.
Recommended places to eat:
Jimmy's World Grill near train station
Mission Burrito

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travelling_syl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salisbury
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This Hotel was perfect for the Location and a quick overnight stay in bath for a Hen Night. I was on the first floor at the font of the building and yes it was noisy, but I expected this from where the hotel is and the reviews. I really think that just a little attention perhaps to the windows could offer some sound proofing. The bed was comfy and the room was tired but clean and had all I needed just for an overnight stay. As for comments about no residents lounge, there is one which I had to pass through going to my room. Breakfast was plentifull and fresh, a selection which met my needs. staff were friendly and agreed to an earlier check - in. I think perhaps for £85 for one night, I would expect a little more in terms of keeping the rooms upto date and perhaps the facilities to have cooked items for breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property I imagine to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The staff very polite and helpful the hotel was in a very good position . The price was good you get what you pay for, we would stop here again . There are no lifts in hotel so not good for the unfit .There was a nice bar area to chilli in after a day of site seeing

Room Tip: Room 9 is not near the night club
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very overpriced, poor quality accommodation. Lobby smelly. Staff unwilling to take criticism on board. Owners obviously no idea about value for money

If you want to pay £100 to have a sleepness night and a poor quality breakfast stay here.

When you complain about a room above the nightclub which goes on until 3.00am they tell you it's because 'it's a town centre location'.

We felt ripped off and insulted.

Room Tip: Sleep in the park nearby. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We found this very central to everything. Overlooking the park and the bridge. Minutes away from the Cathedral and the shops.
Room was up a few flights of stairs and very small. The stairs were a good exercise and the beauty of the trip is to want to experience the old homes which have been converted to B n B. It was all clean and fresh looking.
Breakfast room was huge and plenty to eat very generous with the buffet. It was a continental breakfast it had boiled eggs, ham and cheese and toast plus a variety of fruit juices and cereals.
Staff was very friendly. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice, charming hotel in Bath, the only problem is the absence of lifts... But the staff members are polite and helpful, the hotel rooms are confortable, and the location is excellent. It's near the major attractions in Bath, and near a public parking lot too, which is helpful since the hotel doesn't offer it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pratt's Hotel
Pratt's Hotel
#28 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#28 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
0.1 mi away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Town House Bed & Breakfast 8-10 North Parade, Bath BA2 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parade Park Town House Bed And Breakfast
Parade Park Town House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing