We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, mediocre room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #149 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great location, mediocre room”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location near the Bath tourist/historic district.

Our room was a bit rundown with furnishings that had seen better days. The bed was comfortable and except for a drunk who came in at 2am, it was pretty quiet.

The breakfast was average.

For what we paid, we expected higher quality accommodations, but I guess we paid for location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redheadca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    147
    158
    64
    57
See reviews for
54
203
44
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maaseik, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's an OK hotel, good value for money + central location. Don't expect great luxury. Shame breakfast in the weekends doesn't start until after 8. If you've got places to go or a train to catch, this means you'll have to skip breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maarten24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Best things about this hotel: its location and its friendly, helpful, cheerful staff. Worst things: it's in need of sprucing up. Carpets are worn, paint is old, upholstery is threadbare. Being an 18th century building, of course there is no lift and the floors are uneven, but we found that part of the charm. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, which was all we needed since we didn't spend much time in the room; we were in Bath for the sightseeing. As others have said, the location is no less than perfect, close to rail station, buses, restaurants, and attractions. I would say, don't let the negatives put you off from staying here. For the cost, it is a very good choice.

Room Tip: Our room facing the back of the hotel was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie32159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Pros are it is close to the railway station and very central to Bath and its attractions. Also it had very friendly, helpful staff, a clean room and comfortable beds although the decor was a bit tired. The cons were that we had a room at the front on the main road and it was, as other reviewers have stated, VERY noisy well into the night with heavy traffic and because of the nightclub nearby. Also we were in a basement room which was musty and dank especially as there was no working ventilation or extractor fan in the bathroom. The breakfast was disappointing for a continental breakfast with no fresh bread products other than ordinary plain sliced value loaf as well as a dish of yoghurt that looked like it had been left out all week, but they did have marmite if that makes a difference to you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knittynotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

It's was exspected cos I had read the review, nice friendly staff, but as people the wall paper etc dose need to be done up in places as in are room more of a hole. Yes there are no lifts so a little way to rooms, would say cos things are old the loo in room didnt flush well which was not gd

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Having read the reviews I was apprehensive but my advice would be to read the reviews throughly....the guest house is in an excellent location, less than 5 mins walk from railway station, come out of the rail station and head up the main road, when you get to the open area and the park land turn right....it is a few doors in. Very close to all tourist spots and a few minutes walk to the Abbey. We were in room 12, it is at the back of the hotel, with a view of a brick wall but subsequently very quiet....it is small but clean, fresh towels were provided on both mornings we were there. Very good television on the wall, tea and coffee (we got fresh milk from a local shop and left it outside the window overnight). it is however also on the 3rd floor so if you struggle with mobility it might not be suitable. We had a shared bathroom. It was clean...some guests hygiene is a different story...we paid £79 a night for bed and breakfast over a bank holiday in a major tourist town...so for value I was pleased. I found all the staff very pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast is on the 1st floor, you get given the times when you check in, along with the wifi code. Good selection of standard continental style breakfast, toast, cereal, muffins, cheese, meat etc. I would stay again but would recommend booking a room with your own bathroom.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, room 12, very quiet, small but adequate, shared bathroom but very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JannermaidGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
0.1 mi away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
0.3 mi away
The Griffin Inn
The Griffin Inn
#48 of 154 in Bath
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#41 of 154 in Bath
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Town House Bed & Breakfast 8-10 North Parade, Bath BA2 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parade Park Town House Bed And Breakfast
Parade Park Town House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing