We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great budget hotel, brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #150 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A great budget hotel, brilliant location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

4 stars for the price and location - this is a great little budget hotel, we didn't find anything near this price and you couldn't ask for a better location. Lovely friendly staff at the reception. We got upgraded from a double with shared bathroom to a double with en suite so extra happy with that! Lovely customer service to do that.
Breakfast is very basic. Felt there was some very basic touch ups that could have been done (lick of paint, some darker curtains so the light didn't come in in the morning) which wouldn't cost them much but very happy over all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaraann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    149
    164
    67
    58
See reviews for
60
205
48
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here two nights. The room was very small, but it was clean. Breakfast was good enough but nothing special. Toast, ham, cereal, yogurt, and- if we were lucky, some soft-boiled eggs. They didn't have enough egg cups. Beware the hot water here- it is seriously hot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhunsilval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location near the Bath tourist/historic district.

Our room was a bit rundown with furnishings that had seen better days. The bed was comfortable and except for a drunk who came in at 2am, it was pretty quiet.

The breakfast was average.

For what we paid, we expected higher quality accommodations, but I guess we paid for location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redheadca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaseik, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's an OK hotel, good value for money + central location. Don't expect great luxury. Shame breakfast in the weekends doesn't start until after 8. If you've got places to go or a train to catch, this means you'll have to skip breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maarten24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Best things about this hotel: its location and its friendly, helpful, cheerful staff. Worst things: it's in need of sprucing up. Carpets are worn, paint is old, upholstery is threadbare. Being an 18th century building, of course there is no lift and the floors are uneven, but we found that part of the charm. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, which was all we needed since we didn't spend much time in the room; we were in Bath for the sightseeing. As others have said, the location is no less than perfect, close to rail station, buses, restaurants, and attractions. I would say, don't let the negatives put you off from staying here. For the cost, it is a very good choice.

Room Tip: Our room facing the back of the hotel was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie32159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Pros are it is close to the railway station and very central to Bath and its attractions. Also it had very friendly, helpful staff, a clean room and comfortable beds although the decor was a bit tired. The cons were that we had a room at the front on the main road and it was, as other reviewers have stated, VERY noisy well into the night with heavy traffic and because of the nightclub nearby. Also we were in a basement room which was musty and dank especially as there was no working ventilation or extractor fan in the bathroom. The breakfast was disappointing for a continental breakfast with no fresh bread products other than ordinary plain sliced value loaf as well as a dish of yoghurt that looked like it had been left out all week, but they did have marmite if that makes a difference to you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knittynotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

It's was exspected cos I had read the review, nice friendly staff, but as people the wall paper etc dose need to be done up in places as in are room more of a hole. Yes there are no lifts so a little way to rooms, would say cos things are old the loo in room didnt flush well which was not gd

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#22 of 157 in Bath
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
0.3 mi away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#40 of 157 in Bath
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Town House Bed & Breakfast 8-10 North Parade, Bath BA2 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parade Park Town House Hotel Bath
Parade Park Town House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing