We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stuart W
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Location location
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2017via mobile
For the price, very poor. Hotel is okay, plenty of drunks staggering around. Breakfast nothing special, toast and hard boiled eggs, allegedly continental breakfast.

If all you need is good location then stay here, otherwise ship around, not worth the money. Four poster room a joke.

Won't be returning
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£185
  • HotelIndigo.com
    £185
  • Priceline
    £206
  • Expedia.com
    £185
0.0 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£150
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Vio.com
    £138
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.3 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£238
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    £251
  • Vio.com
    £193
  • Priceline
    £251
0.2 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £199
  • Agoda.com
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £198
0.4 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £120
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Skyscanner.com
    £119
0.2 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
£245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £272
  • Vio.com
    £210
  • Expedia.com
    £245
0.6 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£316
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £356
  • Vio.com
    £287
  • Expedia.com
    £355
0.3 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
£129
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Booking.com
£164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £182
  • Expedia.com
    £182
  • Hotels.com
    £164
5.6 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£164
  • Expedia.com
    £164
  • Vio.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £164
0.7 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bath
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
52
173
206
98
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
173
206
98
144
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This place does what it says on the tin. Excellent central location, staff were friendly and helpful, room was adequate, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pleasant ,with a good choice of food. Only downside was noise from seagulls and other guests, but overall happy. Will visit again

Room tip: Book ensuite
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonypascoe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We wanted a basic hotel in Bath for 2 nights during the half marathon, and that is what we got. The staff are very helpful, the bedrooms and bathrooms are clean, breakfast is good and the location is perfect. The number of steps to our room created some significant post-run difficulties (4 floors, no lift) but that's our fault for being crazy enough to run, and our mattress was in need of replacing but fine for 2 nights (if you had a bad back you would probably need to sleep on the floor). Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sammytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just stayed in this hotel for a weekend for a girls get together. We didn't realise that it was the Bath half Marathon when we booked it. The city was full of folk in trainers!
The hotel is an excellent location for all things, including the train station bus station shops and restaurants.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and provided a map and information on restaurants. The room was on the third floor (there is not a lift!). It was clean and situated at the back which is a big plus as street noise can be a problem in Bath. The shower was good and the bed was comfortable.The decor is a little jaded but for the money it was fine for our 2 night stay.
The continental breakfast was fine and easy to access in a large room. Free wifi was available in all areas we were in.
Parade Park is good value for money and the staff are excellent.
We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SallyB846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a work reunion as the budget was tight.
From the outside the hotel is really pretty and is very convenient and central with a lovely outlook.
Inside however it is very tired and in need of upgrading as it could be stunning. Saying that it was very cheap so you get what you pay for.
Breakfast included was a very basic continental you don't get croissants or pastries and on the Sunday we were asked to leave our table promptly at 10am, a little early I think!
The gentleman on reception downstairs deserves a special mention as he was really helpful, booking us a mini bus for our party on the Saturday night.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Hugs761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

It does what it says in description.Brilliant position
Clean, staff very helpful
Continental Breakfast great to see Brands eg Cereals, twinings selection of teas
Wi Fi slow but not problem
No lift but given a downstairs room as req

Room tip: ask with requirements, very helpful
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 858Sha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews