We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rsars
Vught, The Netherlands
Great location
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2017via mobile
This hotel has a great location, close to the town centre, Abbey, Railway station and the Roman baths.
The size of the double rooms with attached baths is good.
The bathrooms need renovation.
The quality of the WiFi is very bad.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is not up to par and needs improvement.
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£185
  • HotelIndigo.com
    £185
  • Priceline
    £206
  • Expedia.com
    £185
0.0 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Vio.com
    £138
  • Priceline
    £150
0.3 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £199
  • Agoda.com
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £198
0.4 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £120
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Vio.com
    £119
0.2 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
£245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £272
  • Vio.com
    £210
  • Expedia.com
    £245
0.6 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£316
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £356
  • Vio.com
    £287
  • Expedia.com
    £355
0.3 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
£129
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Booking.com
£164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £182
  • Hotels.com
    £164
  • Expedia.com
    £182
5.6 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£164
  • Hotels.com
    £164
  • Vio.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £164
0.7 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £193
  • Priceline
    £251
0.2 miles from Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bath
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
52
173
206
98
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
173
206
98
144
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location of hotel right in city centre of Bath. Only a 6 minute walk from Bath Spa train station. Furnishings tired and dated and in need of a revamp and a spring clean to get rid of some of the dust. Paper "bath mat" in bathroom totally unsuitable, we used the hand towel instead. Bed and pillows were comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. Extra blanket was supplied too if you were cold which was very welcome. Be sure to ask for a room with an en-suite as a room with a toilet/shower/bathroom is not provided as standard. Lots of stairs to rooms and breakfast room so not suitable for someone with limited mobility as there is no lift. The reception staff did offer to help with luggage and take it to your room which was a nice touch. Breakfast was "continental" only which was without croissants or pastries but included toast, cereal, yoghurt, tinned fruit cocktail, boiled eggs, ham, salami and packaged mass-produced muffins, tea and coffee. Staff in general were friendly and helpful with good local knowledge. In a nut shell great location, comfy hotel but nothing special.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poolorbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The staff here were lovely, and the location is great, but the rooms are definitely no frills. It's very basic, a bit tatty round the edges and the breakfast was interesting to say the least.

All in all- it was youth hostel standard. Very expensive for a few hours stay (check in at 3pm - check out 11am) for a small double en suite. We paid £120.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rebeccacarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Quite a shock! £170 a night for peeling off ceiling , stained furniture and no hot breakfast! Wow how can this still be ?? Location great but no parking.... look at travelodge as better value and central too.....

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank emmabY1044FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I have rated this as "terrible" based on the price paid, which was wayyyy more than should be asked for the condition of the property.

I was travelling with my elderly mother, and decided to treat her with some luxury, so we paid £200 per night for this place. Boy were we disappointed!!

Pros:
Fabulous location
Staff friendly and helpful
Bed linen clean
It felt safe
Room was quiet

Cons:
Where to begin..?
No reading lights at all - on any of the beds.
Room was very shabby and grubby. The carpet is so worn it has holes in it. The bedside tables look like they come from a charity shop.
Paint all cracked and falling off the walls
Chair had holes in the covering where it was just all coming off. Again, looked like a charity shop reject.
Shower was FILTHY - hasn't seen bleach in quite some years. Mould all on the grout, and the shower door frame was covered with a build up of nasty brown gunk. Repulsive.
Floor in bathroom looked pretty dirty - like it had worn-in grime after years of use.
They give you a paper bath mat - I didn't even know you could get those, and was very happy not knowing!
There is no shampoo or conditioner - just a pump bottle of presumably body wash in the shower - which was a little bit broken (the shower, not the bottle).
Breakfast - is continental only. This consists of bread, cereal and muffins (in a packet). There is also a small plate of ham, some cheese in wrappers, and hard boiled eggs. Oh - and a large bowl of that cheap syrupy tinned fruit. There is no option of a hot breakfast - this is England! Where was the Full English?? There is also no gluten free option - not cereal, not even a loaf of gluten free bread buried way down the bottom of the freezer they could whip out for toasting. Seriously - when the only option they provide is toast and cereal, and they refuse to have gluten free, that's pretty poor. They hadn't just run out - apparently they never have it (so they told me).
There is no lift (so if you have a disability, be very sure to get the ground floor room! Although breakfast is upstairs.
The back yard when you look out the window is like Steptoe's yard. Overgrown with brambles, with rubbish just thrown in it.
There are 2 steps from the bedroom down to the level of the bathroom, and no handrail. Very easy to fall down these at night in the dark.
No fridge in the room
No safe in the room
No air conditioner or fan, and in summer it was so hot we couldn't sleep (even with the windows wide open)
Main room lights only turned on/off at door, so had to get into bed in the dark.
There were 2 rooms joined together (for adults and kids presumably), but only the room with the double bed has a TV, so if you are taking kids, they don't have a TV in their room.

All in all - if I'd paid £50-60 a night for this, I would have thought it was ok. But when you pay £200 a night, it's pretty poor.

I certainly won't ever be going back, and I do not recommend this.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penelope_the_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Appalled that I paid £225 for a two night stay here. Stayed in room 11 on the third floor with my husband over the August bank holiday weekend. The double bed was a very small double and the room was ropey to say the least; a see through curtain across a tiny decaying window, peeling off wallpaper, shabby carpet and a bathroom that you just want to leave. The whole hotel needs a significant makeover.

I can honestly say that this is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in and I hardly got any sleep. The noise from the street during kicking out time was horrific, heat of the room, doors constantly slamming and seagulls squealing all made sleeping a challenge. Rooms near us accessed bathrooms off the staircase so other guests coming and going from their rooms also didn't help matters.

As for breakfast...cheap and nasty. No pastries, cheap packaged muffins, fatty meats and a lack of anything healthy. Staff were quick to pounce when you enter the room to ask if you want tea or coffee but otherwise left you alone.

And the staff...apart from the guys on reception, they really do need some hospitality training and professionalism. Maybe a uniform too rather than crop tops and leggings! Often heard one girl shouting down her phone and came back to the room once to find a couple sitting by the stairwell surrounded by sheets and towels blocking the way up. There was no acknowledgement and I had to climb over/around everything (I'm also visibly pregnant).

So overall, please book somewhere else. We checked out and headed to the Gainsborough!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank carlys842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews