We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, poor security.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #161 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, poor security.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

Great location. On arrival staff very friendly and helpful, willing to advise where to go in Bath. We had the triple room. Excellent in size, clean and huge bathroom. Lovely view of Abbey.

Parking is a problem but we parked (along the road) next road behind the hotel just for an hour to check in and get futher advice from hotel staff. We then parked in Manvers street car park (next to the police station) for 24hrs for £12.

Breakfast is very basic but enough to start the day.

We are 3 mums who went for a night away to chill at the Bath thermea Spa, go out for dinner and then sleep (without being woken early in the morning by one of our children). Unfortunately a security blunder ment we were woken up at 05:30 (the night porter gave out our room key to someone whose surname began with the same letter but not similar at all. Unfortunately they entered our room and very quickly realised it was occupied. The night porter was present and immediately apologised). We struggled to get back to sleep.

Hotel staff were extremely apologetic the next morning and they reassured us this incident is not going to occur again.

Aparently there is a lock on the inside of the room ("a very small catch you cannot see easily") I recommended they put instructions on the back of doors so you can lock from the inside.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredpresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    142
    155
    60
    55
See reviews for
54
196
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

Wasted £85 for a small box room in this joke of a guest house. This hotel is conveniently located in an old traditional building. As a result the walls in the rooms are paper thin as we found out in the early hours of the morning when we were woke up by the couple next door having sex. We were kept awake for the next couple of hours - our banging on the doors and walls to quieten them down came to no avail - it was like staying in a brothel . To make matters worse there is no night porter so if there are problems during the night such as this you are very much on your own - this was something they did not point out on arrival. They refused to give us a part refund saying it was not their problem but would give us a discount if we came back again - little chance of that happening!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbobbitt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed here for the weekend - the hotel is in a great spot however we stayed in a small double room (we booked very last minute and this was all we could get). The room was tiny as was the bathroom. There was no fridge or anything in the room and we thought the price was too high for what we got.

The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KornieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misstish1284
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is a gem in Bath. It has a great location and a cute redhead behind the counter who was so helpful! We had a travel book that told us the price and she was able to match it the best she could. We started to talk with her about places to eat and why were on the trip, our honeymoon, she was great with recommendations. When we got back she upgraded our room! We had a wonderful view of the park!

The only con about this location is the club right next door. They are underground so you do not hear anything except when the place closes. We did not mind but thought it was rather entertaining!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misstish1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

we booked a small double en suite after reading good reviews. This was the only room we could book given the timings and the hotel was full. However SMALL was an understatement of our attic room. The carpet was filthy, the decor dirty and the bathroom tiny smelly and with paper bath mats. The wardrobe was a tiny cupboard with 4 coat hangers . No view except for a wall which was part of the top of the bilding. The room was very disappointing and certainly over priced, we were very disappointed . It was substandard to say the least and when you stay in a hotel you at least expect it to be as good as the bedroom you have at home. This by comparison was like a prison cell.
The hotel - if you get a good room it extremely central with a nice bar attached to it. Breakfast is distinctly average however . Would not recomment this hotel to anyone - sorry .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

On booking with Expedia I asked for a twin, quiet room and a ground floor (because I have trouble with stairs). After booking I rang the hotel to confirm my request and was told that they did not have any twin rooms on the ground floor but they would put me in a quiet room at the back of the hotel, on the first floor, which is also the same level as the breakfast room.
1. We were put into a room at the front of the hotel - no other availability as they were fully booked.
2. Due to noise from many loud and often drunken revelers attending near by bars and club; we could not get any sleep until gone 3:30am.
When complaining about the noise we were glibly told 'Well it is a Town Hotel'
3. The breakfast room was on the first floor but in another part of the hotel so I had to go down the two large sets of stairs on my side, across the hotel and up two large sets of stairs to get to breakfast room and repeat the process to return to my room.
4. Breakfast, described as fantastic by one Reviewer was actually very basic and if you could not eat wheat products extremely limited - we did not bother to have their breakfast any more but preferred to pay outside.
I do not know how the hotel got it’s AA3*:
* No hairdryer
* The bathroom extractor did not work
* Wardrobe not big enough to anything longer than a tee-shirt
*Paintwork chipping everywhere
* Unable to open windows, for although being very noising it was also very hot and could not turn off radiators.

We enjoyed Bath very much but if thinking of returning would not return to the Parade Park Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janicep195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

We chose this hotel because of its great location in downtown Bath. Unfortunately, that is also it's main drawback. Bus and traffic noise during the day, groups of obnoxious youth partying til 3 a.m. on the street below our window (we were on the 3rd floor). Rooms were clean but very plain. They could definitely use a facelift considering the price. Also be aware there is no lift so not suitable for those with disabilities or trouble climbing stairs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandebeach722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#27 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
0.1 mi away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Town House Bed & Breakfast 8-10 North Parade, Bath BA2 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parade Park Town House Bed And Breakfast
Parade Park Town House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing