We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No delivery and repeatedly lying customer service "it left 5 mins ago"”
Review of Premier Curry - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Premier Curry
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No delivery and repeatedly lying customer service "it left 5 mins ago"”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had two good curries delivered. Pricier than average, though better quality in my experience.

The third time we ordered, it wasn't delivered. I called three times to ask where our delivery had gone. Each time I was told that curry had left with the driver and was on its way.

I'll be checking my bank statements to check they haven't taken the payment. Clearly, there's room for improvement. However, I won't be keeping my family waiting on them again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bland and not cheap.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stays open late and the staff were polite and attentive. The food was just ordinary. I have vast experience eating Indian food and although edible, it was no better than a ready meal. The Sheesh Kebabs came wrapped in some kind of omelette (never seen that before) if you need a late drink in Bath this place is for you but the food was just Ok.....!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F13LEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst curry experience ever”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was looking to go to the Rajpoot, and like many on this site chose the wrong door (it does make me feel better). Paper tablecloths, and a cheap atmosphere. Starter was Mixed Kebab, it was greasy piled with onions and was a bit chewy. The Dhansak arrived with a congealed top as if kept warm under the grill, the Keema Naan had been butchered and almost sewn back together. Service was OK. I didn't leave a tip. My advice take the left hand door.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Molekilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
“Good tasty curry, No frills”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Surely has to be the place to go if you want a late night curry after the pubs/clubs close. Food is quick and tastes good. If its a special occasion or romantic meal then maybe not the best place in town. Staff are friendly and will adjust the curry for your taste. Often seems quiet inside which is sad, hopefully the business will survive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unbelievable...”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Like an idiot I thought this curry house was the Rajpoot, the best Indian in the South West,maybe I could be forgiven this mistake given that the word Rajpoot was all over the front and sides, turned out the Rajpoot is underground and accessed by the door next to it.

Tables dirty, paper napkins, one set of cutlery.
Poppadoms were not fresh, onion dip looked as if it had been left out for a day.
Starter was fine, though my partner thought her prawns were off.
Mains, my lamb balti looked and tasted fine, but partners chicken korma had a SKIN on it! A skin ? God knows why I didn't complain at this point and leave, having realised now that the Rajpoot was next door. Pilau rice was cold, if it had been left, I'm told this is dangerous.

I felt throughout that we were the subject of much merriment by the staff...we were obviously not the first people to wander in there mistakenly believing it to be the Rajpoot due to the signs outside conveying the wrong impression. I don't know why the Rajpoot owner doesn't do something about it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Tighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Premier Curry also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing