We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brindley's Beckons with Comfortable Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #8 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brindley's Beckons with Comfortable Elegance”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

A stay at Brindley’s is like having good friends in Bath who invite you to stay at their lovely Victorian mansion. From the time you enter through the garden gate, down the garden path, and into the house, it is simply lovely, charming, and thoroughly inviting! I couldn’t prevent a big delighted smile from forming on my face. At this point you wouldn’t describe the process as “check-in” but rather “welcome-in”. There is no elevator (or “lift” as they call it here) but don’t fret about this; the staff happily hauled our 50 lb suitcases up to our room and graciously replied to our apologies with, ”don’t worry, we’ve had worse!”...although I did not believe this.

We stayed in Bedroom Two. It was small but very pleasant with charming furniture and a chandelier. An armoire provided storage for our things. Overall the feel was a comfortable elegance. The bedding was comfy and the towels thick and fluffy. The bathroom had nice stone walls, and special note of the shower must be made - amazing water pressure! I love that!!!

In the morning we woke up to the smell of croissants baking downstairs, as if beckoning us down to dine. Breakfast is taken in their beautiful little French accented, bright and airy breakfast room. There is a continental buffet and a petite breakfast menu, which includes eggs to order, and coffee was by French press. These breakfasts were delicious and substantial.

The location is in a residential neighborhood that provides peace and quiet, but is an easy and lovely stroll across the Avon into the Bath town center, near the Abbey and Roman Baths.

Our hosts were so kind and gracious. They take care of everything at Brindley’s, so it was especially nice to have some chat-time with them while we were waiting for our ride. And a special thank you for going that “extra mile”.

I can hardly wait to return to Bath and stay at Brindley’s.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demi-Sec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    49
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
486
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just had an excellent night's stay at this very charming hotel, within easy level walking distance of the city centre, close to the pretty Widcombe canal basin. There is great attention to detail, without being overfussy. Linens, toiletries, fittings and furniture are all high quality.

This B&B hotel is spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and has some very hospitable and helpful hosts. This is a top drawer place to stay in Bath.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at Brindleys for 2 nights and overall it was generally good. Aesthetically it was pretty flawless from the napkin holders through to the room decor, and all matahced to their theme of being boutique. Saying that some of the furniture in the room wasn't exactly stable. The stand for tea & coffee was very wobbly along with the bedside table. We were a bit scared of breaking both. It was a very comfy stay, although the room was small and the bathroom massive. Which was very clean.
Breakfast on our first morning was a bit of a let down. I don't eat egg or mushrooms. I also asked for baked beans which they didn't have. So on my plate was 1 sausage, 1 rasher of bacon and half a grilled tomato from ordering a full english to my dietry requirements. It was a it empty and dry. The 2nd morning I had 2 sausages & 2 halves of a grilled tomato. But the plate was still a bit empty and dry.
The B&B is a 10 minute walk from town. I'm not sure the price for a room reflects this and haven't really researched how much is was to stay in the other B&B's in that area but there were quite a few. I thought it was quite expensive for a B&B, which has had a bit more of a polish than normal.
I would give this 3.5 stars really, it is better than average. But you do pay for it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beerlovingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Loved it here. Ideal spot to leave your car and walk around Bath. Very friendley owners. Even when we booked out, we were asked if we would like to have the parking permit, to leave the car and have a last look at Bath. The food was excellent at breakfast. Everything high quality. Our room was a small size but Ok for us on our weekend stay. We would stay again.

Room Tip: They do have larger rooms so bear that in mind when you book. They also serve a vegitarian breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stringloopins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
822 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It is well run by the friendly owners and beautifully and stylishly decorated, the breakfast room is particularly pretty, airy and bright. Breakfast is good home cooked fare. Our room was bijou but again, chic and stylish. The hotel is situated on an unremarkable residential street close to the centre of Bath. All in all, a great little place to stay for exploring this pleasant city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is the place to stay if you want all of your needs met. We stayed here in room 3 on our honeymoon (from Australia) and it was everything we thought it would be from the pictures and trip advisor reviews and more. The attention to detail in this B&B is what makes and excellent stay even better. We will now be hard pressed to find suitable accomodation that meets our new high standards of a B&B. From the friendly check-in (even though we were too early) from Jamie to the amazing breakfasts with the service with a smile every morning from his wife Anel. This was an experience we will not forget. within walking distance to everwhere you need to go in bath, it was clean, beautifully decorated and well serviced with those little added extras that make it even more special. We would stay here again and again if we lived in England. Well done Jamie and Anel. What a winner.

Room Tip: Room 3 was luxury at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed in Room 3 which was large, airy and very tastefully furnished. The bathroom was of a high standard with high range toiletries and ample supply of soft large towels. The bedlinen was of a high quality and the bed large and comfortable.

Our hosts were very welcoming and unobtrusive.

The breakfast had a lovely selection and the English breakfast well cooked and presented.

Whilst slightly more pherhaps than your average B&B, well worth the money and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solofemaletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.5 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing