We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
777
56
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
56
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend brindleyslittle touchesbreakfast was deliciousparking permitshort walkcity centrebreakfast roomroom was beautifully decoratedquiet areagreat hostson arrivalstreet parkingcomfortable bedbath centrevisit bathbottled watertwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

OMG this is the best B&B ever! Wonderful service. Stunning surroundings. Yummy brekkie!! Close to town an easy walk. Thank you. Thank you!!!! We will be back. Jamie helped us out with all our needs. Extremely helpful. Happy staff. :-) highly recommend. Five star treatment,Perfect in every way. Ideal location. Can you guys go global?!!! We were quite needy and they were always happy to help. Thank you Jamie. For carrying our 20 kg bags up the stairs for us!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Cutiescribbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A last minute booking (the morning of the evening) to visit friends. Amazed this place isnt booked up weeks in advance. Great hosts, great rooms and great breakfast! Only a few minutes walk to the town center. Will definitley be back!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 6. Great
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungryboyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hidden away, this boutique hotel is perfectly clean with a mixture of modern taste set in an old building. The owners were very polite and the breakfast was fantastic. Yes it's expensive but you get what you pay for. The only reason why this place isn't ranking higher on the TA scale is due to the place only having 6 (or 7 I can't remember) rooms so the volume of reviews on TA are very small as opposed to a hotel serving 100 rooms a month.

It will get there one day and if we ever return to bath we will come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This charming B&B is ideally located in a quiet residential section of Bath, yet it's just a 10-minute walk to the town center.

Our room had an extraordinarily comfy super-king bed in a beautiful room. The bathroom was a bit cozy, yet it was modern and exceptionally clean. Also a great place to have a nap after sightseeing and before dinner. We spent two wonderful nights and sometimes preferred lounging at lovely Brindley's.

Breakfasts are a real highlight...all cooked to order. And it was such a relief to have some options other than the traditional English fry-up. I really enjoyed the scrambled eggs with salmon...and the fresh, hot croissants were out of this world.

The owners were very friendly and helpful...and they gave us some wonderful recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Michsel and Sarah are wonderful innkeepers and made us feel mort welcome. The inn is totally modern and very clean and beautifully decorated with lots of charm. Breakfast is served in cheerful room and is plentiful and delicious. Very close to train station and center of Bath. Romantic and charming. Room scented with lavender; wonderful garden.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews