We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations, absolutely superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #8 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations, absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

From the beautiful decor to the scrumptious freshly cooked to order breakfast, I can honestly say there is nothing lacking here. Spotlessly clean with crisp white sheets and towels, there are thoughtful extras such as fresh bottled water daily and a little dish of sweets on the dressing table. The owners are lovely warm hospitable people and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. A big plus point is that it is only a few minutes stroll into the City centre!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secretarybird558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    49
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
486
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed at Brindleys for a night in November 2012 with my mum - for a mother-daughter get away, staying in the twin room (#5). Brindleys had been recommended by a couple who recently stayed here and were delighted with it and we were not disappointed! A lovely B&B with extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Very modern but still cosy decor. Quiet but with a great location to walk into Bath in 15 minutes. Parking permits provided which seems essential for a trip to Bath. A really great place to stay, worth the money and Im sure we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire,
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent the weekend in the Brindleys B&B during October 20/21st. Our room was tastefully decorated with ensuite, LCD TV, tea and coffee facilities. Good selection for breakfast with a varied menu. Friendly and helpful staff who advised us of the places to see and what to do. Location was great too and only a 10 minute walk into Bath town centre. Would definately stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootneck309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

What a fantastic B and B. We are hoping to be able to go back. Everything perfect as said in other reviews. Also owners are constantly and discreetly checking that Brindleys stays in tip top condition at all times. Gorgeous room, fantastic breakfast, lots of little extras and a quiet but convenient location. This B and B couldn't be better. Many thanks to all those who made our mini break so wonderful. Suzy and Steve.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in November whilst visiting Bath and booked Brindleys on strength of Internet reviews. What a good decision! Everything about this lovely place was of a top quality - the staff, the rooms, the breakfast and the comfort of the beds. Located in a quiet part of town (although we had prime seats for the fireworks display!) only a10 minute stroll from the centre's pubs (The Huntsman for Guinness and the football results) and restaurants ( Sotto Sotto - outstanding!). Would definitely stay here again when in Bath. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

cannot recommend this boutique B & B enough! We stayed in the deluxe super king room as it was our honeymoon and it was perfect. The decor was amazing and the bed was divine. Little personal touches such as chocolate treats and sweets in the room made it extra special. The cleanliness was second to none. The breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice and all freshly cooked to order. On top of this, the service, the friendliness and attention to detail by Jamie, Anel, Sarah & Michael was fantastic. We will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

OMG this is the best B&B ever! Wonderful service. Stunning surroundings. Yummy brekkie!! Close to town an easy walk. Thank you. Thank you!!!! We will be back. Jamie helped us out with all our needs. Extremely helpful. Happy staff. :-) highly recommend. Five star treatment,Perfect in every way. Ideal location. Can you guys go global?!!! We were quite needy and they were always happy to help. Thank you Jamie. For carrying our 20 kg bags up the stairs for us!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cutiescribbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.5 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing