We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #8 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing! Great hotel!”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The owners were extremely warm and welcoming; we were advised about the facilities and guidance was given with regards to places to see and eat.

We stayed for 2 nights and the room was cleaned every day and we were provided with fresh water, tea/coffee and kit kat, very thoughtful. The breakfast was amazing and we were given a lot of choices.

I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family and we will be going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    51
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
74
500
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Excellent, friendly service. Situated on a quiet street away from the noise of the city centre but less than ten minutes slow walk in. Good choice of breakfast options - I went for the traditional cooked breakfast which was of very good quality. Overall very clean and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Generally most of the'boutique' hotels that I have stayed in seem to have been furnished from any old second-hand tat the owners could buy cheap and freshen up with a lick of paint. The furnishings here are completely different - tasteful and well arranged. Have already recommended this hotel to a number of friends and will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. I would say very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Lovely B&B, personal service. Great breakfast. Only stayed for one night due to business but would most certainly stay again. The room was well decorated, extremely comfortable bed, excellent shower and enough space for two people.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahCCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

From the beautiful decor to the scrumptious freshly cooked to order breakfast, I can honestly say there is nothing lacking here. Spotlessly clean with crisp white sheets and towels, there are thoughtful extras such as fresh bottled water daily and a little dish of sweets on the dressing table. The owners are lovely warm hospitable people and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. A big plus point is that it is only a few minutes stroll into the City centre!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secretarybird558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed at Brindleys for a night in November 2012 with my mum - for a mother-daughter get away, staying in the twin room (#5). Brindleys had been recommended by a couple who recently stayed here and were delighted with it and we were not disappointed! A lovely B&B with extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Very modern but still cosy decor. Quiet but with a great location to walk into Bath in 15 minutes. Parking permits provided which seems essential for a trip to Bath. A really great place to stay, worth the money and Im sure we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire,
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent the weekend in the Brindleys B&B during October 20/21st. Our room was tastefully decorated with ensuite, LCD TV, tea and coffee facilities. Good selection for breakfast with a varied menu. Friendly and helpful staff who advised us of the places to see and what to do. Location was great too and only a 10 minute walk into Bath town centre. Would definately stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootneck309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

What a fantastic B and B. We are hoping to be able to go back. Everything perfect as said in other reviews. Also owners are constantly and discreetly checking that Brindleys stays in tip top condition at all times. Gorgeous room, fantastic breakfast, lots of little extras and a quiet but convenient location. This B and B couldn't be better. Many thanks to all those who made our mini break so wonderful. Suzy and Steve.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
0.4 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.5 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing