We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, well run B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #9 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, well run B and B”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We found this B and B first class in every way, the place is well staffed and do everything to accommodate your needs. we chose a smaller room, but this was ample for our needs, and the location is great, they gave USA parking permit, so we left our car and walked into town.
I cannot fault it!

Room Tip: If you liked larger room, then choose this option when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dungog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    48
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
474
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wagga wagga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The most amazing B&B! Superbly decorated, warmly welcomed, extremely comfortable beds and extra touches make the stay so much more enjoyable. Fantastic breakfast in the stunning dining room. Location is excellent, easy walk to shops and dining. Can't recommend Brindleys high enough!! Thankyou. Jan and Pete

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knockgraffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a last minute night away . We stayed in the signature king room . 10/10 for everything the house is beautiful the room was stunning extremely clean and the bed extremely comfortable . Breakfast was very nice with a very good choice , do not hesitate to book this there is parking and it is literally a five minute walk from bath city centre , overall an extremely lovely stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliej_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Went for a romantic night, room was lovely(great small touches) and location is great! Had a lovely time and great English breakfast in the morning!

I would recommend the thermae bath spa, that topped off the evening!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We chose the hotel primarily because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We were looked after splendidly and the room and amenities were first class. thank you Michael and all your team.

Room Tip: We stayed in room three facing the quiet road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woozieworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Brindleys for 1 night recently and immediately regretted not having booked 2 nights. I completely agree with one of the other reviews that Brindleys puts other B&Bs to shame. The whole place is immaculately decorated but has a lovely warm cosy feel and nothing is too much trouble. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room, Bedroom 4, which although one of the smaller rooms was by no means lacking. It was spotlessly clean, very pretty with an extremely comfortable bed and big fluffy towels. The shower room is compact but well designed with a very nice shower and plenty of hot water. It is a short stroll into the heart of Bath and also has free parking - what more could you want. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My wife and I are regular Bath visitors and found this B&B eminently worthy of the Boutique title and excellent ratings here! Beautifully prepared and maintained, immaculate presentation and friendly, helpful staff, including Jamie who welcomed us. We were fortunate to get a large room with decent views to the front, loads of daylight and the most comfortable bed we've stayed in for a long while. Breakfast was really good with great choice for B&B, again carefully considered and prepared with excellent quality ingredients and beautifully presented. Thoroughly recommended on all fronts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeycouple_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 154 in Bath
1,605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#10 of 154 in Bath
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing