We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“felt cosy like being at home...but better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #9 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“felt cosy like being at home...but better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived later than expected due to a flat tire...and James, our host, could not have been more helpful...with a glass of chilled wine ready to help us relax while getting settled. The room was even better than what we had anticipated. Crisp sheets, fluffy duvet, interesting art on the walls...immaculately clean, upscale and with so many little decorative touches that were obviously chosen with great care. We were a short stroll from all the major sights...a cricket field around the corner enroute to the centre of town....and all the restaurants and the Roman Baths. Delightful breakfast room....delicious breakfast. Absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: We only saw our room....Black and White palette...so can't comment on the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottieg13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    48
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
61
452
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed one night on an overnight visit to Bath at the end of our honeymoon. We really enjoyed Brindleys because not only were the staff very professional (website and in house), they also were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. Decoratively speaking, it's lovely with a French feel. Our room, though small (Room 4), was perfectly proportioned and we couldn't have been happier. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was gorgeous and very clean. We also took advantage of the offer to add on a visit to the spa thermae. This was not only incredible, but the packaged offer of a robe and towel for use was fabulous. The next morning the breakfast was delicious and the kitchen was very accommodating of my veggie, no dairy breakfast needs. They even offered kindly that we could park for a few hours after checking out. Lovely service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pompeianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Brindleys is located in a quiet side street within comfortable walking distance to the city center. The house is beautifully decorated and there is a lovely little garden. Service was enormously friendly and breakfast very delicious. The perfect place for a couple of nights in beautiful Bath!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at Brindleys for two nights for our wedding anniversary in June and I really can't fault it. The owners are so friendly, welcoming and helpful and even though we arrived early our room was ready to check in to straight away and there was a bottle of bubbles waiting for us! The rooms are beautifully and imaginatively decorated with lots of individual touches and the breakfast is simply superb with plenty of choice. The hotel's location is ideal, in a quiet road just ten minutes walk from the historic city centre, train station and the wonderful Thermae Spa. I'd recommend Brindleys to anyone and will certainly stay again next time I'm in Bath.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davewuk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just stayed for 2 nights at Brindleys and loved it. Brindleys is a perfect short walk from the city centre in a very pretty and quiet location. We recevied a very warm welcome and helpful advice on arrival and during our stay. The decoration is beautiful and everything is spotlessly clean. A very nice touch was the fresh milk for use with your tea making facilities in your bedroom. Breakfast was lovely , with plenty of choice. I highly recommend this excellent B and B , a very special place.

Room Tip: We stayed in bedroom 3 which had a lovely outlook and super king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at Brindleys for one night mid week to celebrate out third wedding anniversary. We arrived before check in time and received a very warm welcome. As we travelled by train, our hosts were more than happy to hold our bag for us whilst we took the 7 minute level stroll into the city centre to see the sights. We returned to Brindleys about 6pm to get ready to go out for dinner. We were shown to our room which was room 6 at the top. The room was beautifully presented and was nice and light. I have to stay that everything about this B&B is high quality - the fixtures and fittings (even the Hungarian goose down duvet on the bed!) The room and bathroom was exceptionally clean. REN products were provided for you to use and the shower was one of the best showers I have ever used. Even the towels provided were a decent size together with comfy robes. There was a good choice for Breakfast and the Full English used local produce and was expertly cooked. We had a wonderful time in Bath celebrating our anniversary and the excellent service we received just topped it off. Keep up the good work - we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our header is spelled correctly, this review is re our retreat and treat in Bath. Brindleys became our bolt hole for a few days away from our normal hectic lives. Everything was done for us, including lugging our oversized very heavy bag containing the ubiquitous kitchen sink up to the top floor. The shower was one of the most powerful ever encountered, ask Jamie his secret. The breakfast was everything you could ever want. Parking......arrive, lock the car, walk every where with no worry that the wardens will get you. Brindleys has it covered. If you only stay in one place in Bath. Make it Brindleys.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARNEZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 160 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing