We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we hoped it would be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #8 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in room 4 on Thursday 11th July 2013. Easy enough to find with sat nav, the b&b looked very pretty from the outside. Free on street parking (with parking pass supplied own arrival). Check in very quick with a friendly, professional welcome. Our room was quite small but beautifully decorated......think Laura Ashley! Excellent location....5 minute walk to the centre of town and the Roman baths....great value for money, perfect luxury without being stuffy. We will definitely recommend and return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Four of us stayed in two rooms at Brindleys for two nights to celebrate our daughter's graduation at the Universiy of Bath. What a wonderful B&B. The hosts were very professional. They were helpful when they needed to be, but also discreet. The house is decorated and furnished beautifully, and both the rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean. The beds were so comfy too. breakfast was a delight, with proper fresh fruit, and a lovely selection of hot dishes cooked to order.
Staying here really was the icing on the cake for us, we had a lovely time. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B as being the best I have ever stayed in.
Also, being a five minute walk into the centre of Bath was a massive bonus. It's almost impossible to park in the town, and extremely expensive, so the parking permit was very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph249224990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived later than expected due to a flat tire...and James, our host, could not have been more helpful...with a glass of chilled wine ready to help us relax while getting settled. The room was even better than what we had anticipated. Crisp sheets, fluffy duvet, interesting art on the walls...immaculately clean, upscale and with so many little decorative touches that were obviously chosen with great care. We were a short stroll from all the major sights...a cricket field around the corner enroute to the centre of town....and all the restaurants and the Roman Baths. Delightful breakfast room....delicious breakfast. Absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: We only saw our room....Black and White palette...so can't comment on the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottieg13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed one night on an overnight visit to Bath at the end of our honeymoon. We really enjoyed Brindleys because not only were the staff very professional (website and in house), they also were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. Decoratively speaking, it's lovely with a French feel. Our room, though small (Room 4), was perfectly proportioned and we couldn't have been happier. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was gorgeous and very clean. We also took advantage of the offer to add on a visit to the spa thermae. This was not only incredible, but the packaged offer of a robe and towel for use was fabulous. The next morning the breakfast was delicious and the kitchen was very accommodating of my veggie, no dairy breakfast needs. They even offered kindly that we could park for a few hours after checking out. Lovely service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pompeianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Brindleys is located in a quiet side street within comfortable walking distance to the city center. The house is beautifully decorated and there is a lovely little garden. Service was enormously friendly and breakfast very delicious. The perfect place for a couple of nights in beautiful Bath!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at Brindleys for two nights for our wedding anniversary in June and I really can't fault it. The owners are so friendly, welcoming and helpful and even though we arrived early our room was ready to check in to straight away and there was a bottle of bubbles waiting for us! The rooms are beautifully and imaginatively decorated with lots of individual touches and the breakfast is simply superb with plenty of choice. The hotel's location is ideal, in a quiet road just ten minutes walk from the historic city centre, train station and the wonderful Thermae Spa. I'd recommend Brindleys to anyone and will certainly stay again next time I'm in Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewuk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just stayed for 2 nights at Brindleys and loved it. Brindleys is a perfect short walk from the city centre in a very pretty and quiet location. We recevied a very warm welcome and helpful advice on arrival and during our stay. The decoration is beautiful and everything is spotlessly clean. A very nice touch was the fresh milk for use with your tea making facilities in your bedroom. Breakfast was lovely , with plenty of choice. I highly recommend this excellent B and B , a very special place.

Room Tip: We stayed in bedroom 3 which had a lovely outlook and super king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £106 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing