We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Rooms & Tasty Well Cooked Breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #8 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We found the whole décor very much to our taste. The people running the hotel were very well mannered and were also so keen to help or provide advice when asked.

The breakfast each morning was very tasty with a continental or cooked breakfast on offer. I made sure that I never missed one.

The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk to the centre of Bath which involves a nice walk past the cricket ground on the way.

My only gripe is that you can hear people in the hallways very clearly which is a little annoying if your looking for a little privacy. But the hotel is in a quiet area and we never had a bad nights sleep.

All in all a lovely hotel and one I would recommend others to stay in, if ever in Bath

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I chose this lovely B&B based on TA reviews, and I am happy to add my voice to the chorus of praise for this sweet B&B. Exactly as advertised on its own website, the decor is cute, without crossing the line into kitsch. Room 5 was inviting, peaceful and brought a smile to my face without falling into the Jane Austen cliche. Extremely quiet, easy to find, this is the perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful town of Bath. Loved that though the structure seems historic, the bathroom was very modern.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor, but the energetic team was happy to carry up my suitcase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Brindleys provided everything we needed and more for our short break in Bath. It is situated very conveniently to the city centre, making stepping out for sightseeing, shopping and dinner very easy indeed.
We had room 6, which is tastefully furnished and very comfortable. I loved the fresh flowers in the room - a lovely touch. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely return, next time for longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hook_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Trying to get a room in Bath over Easter is the equivalent of finding a needle in a haystack!!! And was we lucky to be gifted with a cancellation to get in at Brindley's.
With being virgin's to boutique B&B's, what a start, great location, room was beautiful (Room 3!), the hosts very friendly, and a smashing breakfast! I haven't seen my other half eat 2 full english breakfasts over a weekend, ever!
Great service with a smile, very relaxed, and actually made the weekend as lovely as it was!
Oh, and thank you for the Prosecco, perfect touch to celebrate our Anniversary!
Highly recommended, Jason & Christine! x

Room Tip: Any Room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Lovely place. Beautiful Furnishing. Great Breakfast. Found the KitKats. I was using it purely as part of a business trip, so ideal for this purpose with good internet connections & reasonable TV channel choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karennadkarniruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you so very much for making my boyfriends birthday so very special. We stayed in room 2 which is beautiful, the attention to detail and quality here are amazing, the shower is wonderful as are the staff! I cannot recommend enough and we are already planning our next trip. It's rare to receive such 5 star service and quality and it is so appreciated. I can see why the reviews are so fab. Thank you also for the little bottles of prosecco you got for my boyfriends birthday. We also could not have asked for more for our breakfast- yum! Thank you again xx Andrea and Patrick x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreagrace20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Set just in the right place away from the busy centre but just close enough to walk in. Building gorgeous along with the lovely décor inside. Our room was fab, perfect for us. All the extra little touches make this place special.

Food delicious and hosts very friendly and helpful.

Would stay again definitely, well worth the cost. Highly recommend for anyone on a city break or romantic weekend away.

Room Tip: Would imagine all rooms fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £106 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing