We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family lunch in a nice relaxing atmosphere”

The Cosy Club - Bath
Ranked #138 of 574 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment.'Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.'
lancaster
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice family lunch in a nice relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Chose Cosy Club as they have a gluten free menu. Really nice atmosphere and we had an enjoyable lunch. Service was really good and food was enjoyed by all. I had a number of option on the gluten free menu and would recommend to coeliacs. We will return when we come back to Bath

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LancasterSarahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosyclub B, General Manager at The Cosy Club - Bath, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Sarah,
Thanks for taking the time to review us after your recent visit.
So lovely to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere of the Cosy club.
We always try to cater for people with allergies and dietary requirements, so nice to hear that your noticed this.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Kat Jones
Deputy general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    313
    113
    89
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
134 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Gave it another go”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

After my poor visit in april we returned I could not fault it this time very very good being vegertarin I find it hard at some estalishments but this was excellent some thing for every one iam going to try the cardiff one next

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmaloolooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosyclub B, General Manager at The Cosy Club - Bath, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Emma, thanks so much for giving us another go.
It's lovely to hear that we made up for your last visit.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Kat Jones
Deputy general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Looked good but let down by poor service”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Menu looked good and good reviews on Trip Advisor so checked it out. Great location and really liked the decor and balcony area. Was told food would be a 10-15 min wait which was fine, ordered up and waited patiently. After half an hour of watching other customers who arrived after us but been served their food already I asked what was happening and they quickly got our food together and bought it out so they had clearly forgotten us!! Food was great though. Offered a complimentary couple of drinks which we accepted but these took over 10 minutes and we had finished our meals by then!! 2 girls sat on the table next to us who arrived after us ordered up a meal each, 1st one arrived but they had to chase the other meal as her friend had nearly finished hers, it was bought out cold and sent straight back - not good.
Lastly to cap off, went to the bar to settle the bill and was told to wait as they were in the middle of making cocktails but the bar was empty, so we waited for 4-5 minutes but I nearly walked out. Such a shame as its a lovely place but the customer service is very poor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosyclub B, General Manager at The Cosy Club - Bath, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Chris,

Thanks for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about your experience on your first visit to us.

It certainly does sound like the service you received on this day was not up to the high standard I expect from my staff. We do get very busy at peak times, and this does sometimes mean that food waits creep up, and certain dishes will take longer to prepare than others which may explain why other tables food arrived before yours. I am glad you enjoyed the food when it did arrive though!

I will be reviewing staffing levels both front of house and in the kitchen to ensure that we are providing the best service we possibly can, as you should not have had to wait so long to settle up your bill, and for that please accept my sincere apologies.

I hope you will come and visit us again and allow me the chance to show you that we are an excellent choice for customer service in Bath.

Kind Regards,

James Whitehouse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decidedly average”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We visited on a Monday night with a large group. Service was average and food was mostly okay, but one of the main dishes was very poor (pan fried halibut). We should have sent them back, but were too hungry to do so!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lottiemagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosyclub B, General Manager at The Cosy Club - Bath, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Lottie,

Thanks for your feedback, and I'm sorry that on this occasion we didn't wow you with the food and service we provide! I would always encourage our customers to say something at the time if they are not happy with a certain dish as we would happily have rectified this for you there and then so you did not leave feeling disappointed.

Thanks again for your feedback as it can only help us grow as a business to see where we need to improve to enhance our customer's experience!

Kind Regards,

James Whitehouse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Joining the saga club”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Went with friends for a 50th birthday meal. Service was very good and the belly pork i had was very tasty. Nice to see they let in saga members (Mr Western 50). One of our party was given raw chicken,but this was taken off the bill at the end of the night and he was given a replacement meal .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillybum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosyclub B, General Manager at The Cosy Club - Bath, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us after your recent visit. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your pork belly and that the service was good. We are sorry about the mistake with your friends food. Hope you visit again soon.
Kind regards
Kat Jones
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cosy Club - Bath also viewed

 

Been to The Cosy Club - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing