We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely venue for a drink”

Green Park Brasserie
Ranked #73 of 575 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$49
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Best Restaurant - Bath Life Awards. Established 1992.In a magnificent, restored station the brasserie is a stylish Restaurant and Bar, serving excellent, fresh, local food in a vibrant, relaxed ambience. The braz features live music 4 evenings per week, Wednesday to Saturday from 7.30 on Wednesday and Thursdays and from 8 on Fridays and Saturdays. An excellent value, early diner menu is available if ordered before 7pm. We also offer a range of fixed price menus for large groups. The lunch and evening enus change seasonally.The bar features a great range of wines by the glass, Butcombe Bitter and Veltins Pilsener on draught, a full range of spirits. The braz has free wi fi, organic Sumatran coffee and 2 large al fresco areas. The brasserie is famous for it's Saturday morning Farmer's Market Breakfast, all ingredients from the adjacent Farmer's Market. Sunday lunch is a relaxed affair, with great roasts including Beef from Hinton Estate and lighter dishes.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely venue for a drink”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We went to the Brasserie on Saturday morning after a nice wander round the Farmers Market. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was superb - no wonder my parents go back time and time again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    151
    44
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great music”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lovely food. Possibly the nicest steak I have ever had plus great mellow live jazz. Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dolcevita_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Oh dear what has happened to the GP Brasserie??”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Have used the GP brasserie on and off and it has always been good. However, today we went for Sunday lunch which was distinctly average. Poor start when the Butcombe ale was well below par, they offered to change it saying "the pipes had been cleaned and it may have been the end of the barrel and they would replace it with a new barrel". Sadly the second drink was the same and didn't come from a new barrel. We noticed another customer rejecting his Butcombe. Finally opted for a cider. The roast lunches were "ok" but very underwhelming and not worth the £25 for two meals (poor beef and small over cooked chicken). Not bad enough to send back. When we asked for another drink it was comical to watch it take an age to arrive in an empty restaurant. At no stage did anyone ask us if our meals were ok and the staff seemed very demotivated. A very downbeat atmosphere. Something wasn't right today, the experience was poor and nobody seemed to care.......a bit of a worry if I was part of the GP brasserie. Not inclined to return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevegil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect valentines”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We came here for a valentines dinner and it was a great experience. The food was lovely and they had a good choice of cocktails. The band were perfect for this kind of evening and the atmosphere was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zienat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Valentines Meal!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The atmosphere in the restaurant was fantastic especially with the Jazz band playing! The staff were very helpful and attended to all our needs, the food was brilliant and the steak was cooked to perfection!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJDaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Park Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Green Park Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing