We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quick Friday night drink” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Park Brasserie

Green Park Brasserie
Ranked #96 of 556 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$49
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Best Restaurant - Bath Life Awards. Established 1992.In a magnificent, restored station the brasserie is a stylish Restaurant and Bar, serving excellent, fresh, local food in a vibrant, relaxed ambience. The braz features live music 4 evenings per week, Wednesday to Saturday from 7.30 on Wednesday and Thursdays and from 8 on Fridays and Saturdays. An excellent value, early diner menu is available if ordered before 7pm. We also offer a range of fixed price menus for large groups. The lunch and evening enus change seasonally.The bar features a great range of wines by the glass, Butcombe Bitter and Veltins Pilsener on draught, a full range of spirits. The braz has free wi fi, organic Sumatran coffee and 2 large al fresco areas. The brasserie is famous for it's Saturday morning Farmer's Market Breakfast, all ingredients from the adjacent Farmer's Market. Sunday lunch is a relaxed affair, with great roasts including Beef from Hinton Estate and lighter dishes.
Poole
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quick Friday night drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Welcomed in with my family and we were well looked after by the lovely staff. The Jazz played by Serena Elizabeth was excellent. A lovely evening

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank MinniePoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    135
    40
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Awesome Dessert; An Above-Average Fish and Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Ate at this place on a Saturday where most places are insanely crowded.

Booking: Easy and fuss-free with a helpful wait staff on the phone. Got a table booked instantly :)

Food: for 13£, I got a 2 course (must order by 7pm): fish and chips and pear&ginger crumble for dessert.

For the fish and chips: lightly battered, not heavy on the palate :) I asked if I could swap the hand cut chips for sweet potato fries and they were happy to accommodate with no extra charge. Thank you! Portions are good for the fries but slightly small for the fish. I'm ok with it because I'm not a big eater.

Dessert was AMAZING. My crumble came hot and it was extremely delightful. The ginger taste wasn't too overpowering, and the crumble went very well with the clotted cream. Lovely!!

Would recommend this for the food and the live singing/ band that comes at about 8 plus in the evening every Wednesday to Saturday.

Staff was generally friendly. Thanks!! :)

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank thepetitvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2015

Really enjoyed our lovely tapas lunch. The service was good and the setting was very enjoyable. Good selection of food and well presented, would recommended it to everyone.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank beverage2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Visited for our anniversary dinner and were provided with a complimentary glass of prosecco each on the house when we arrived which was a really lovely touch. Food was lovely, our waitress was really friendly and the live jazz was brilliant. Only negative was the starters were quite bland but apart from that an amazing evening. My last visit was 5 years ago and wish I hadn't waited so long to re-visit!

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank kimorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2015

Great food, great atmosphere, great selection of drinks and great staff. I spent a weekend in Bath with my wife and happened to see this place advertised. We went along and were blown away by the food selection and quality. There was also live music from a small jazz group that added to the overall veery good experience. We will definately re-visit the next time we are in Bath

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Park Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Green Park Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing