We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“if your in Bath a must visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Park Brasserie

Green Park Brasserie
Ranked #94 of 558 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$49
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Best Restaurant - Bath Life Awards. Established 1992.In a magnificent, restored station the brasserie is a stylish Restaurant and Bar, serving excellent, fresh, local food in a vibrant, relaxed ambience. The braz features live music 4 evenings per week, Wednesday to Saturday from 7.30 on Wednesday and Thursdays and from 8 on Fridays and Saturdays. An excellent value, early diner menu is available if ordered before 7pm. We also offer a range of fixed price menus for large groups. The lunch and evening enus change seasonally.The bar features a great range of wines by the glass, Butcombe Bitter and Veltins Pilsener on draught, a full range of spirits. The braz has free wi fi, organic Sumatran coffee and 2 large al fresco areas. The brasserie is famous for it's Saturday morning Farmer's Market Breakfast, all ingredients from the adjacent Farmer's Market. Sunday lunch is a relaxed affair, with great roasts including Beef from Hinton Estate and lighter dishes.
essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“if your in Bath a must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

Went here for dinner as the reviews were good and my husband likes live music
it didn't disappoint, food was lovely, staff really friendly and attentive, jazz music brilliant

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank moneyrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    135
    40
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Went with some friends for lunch and I was really looking forward to it as I had read some good reviews. They had run out of the burger option so I ordered Cajun chicken instead and a glass of Chardonnay. The chicken was undercooked and had to send it back. When they brought it back it was slightly more cooked but still wasn't right. I left most of it but wasn't asked if had enjoyed it. The Chardonnay tasted of Sauvignon blanc which I dislike. So the whole meal terribly disappointing as was the service. My friends on the other hand enjoyed their meal. Maybe I was unlucky when I chose the dish.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank tiziana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

First visit to Bath, loving all of it,and was looking online for somewhere to eat, that wasn't a pub but also not haute cuisine. Saw Green Park Brasserie online took a chance and booked it as it had live entertainment
We were a party of 4, lets say all members of the Senior Citizens club. Green Park brasserie is housed in the former Bath Station, lovely building!
A jazz trio were playing the night we were in and they were fab!!!
We ordered fillet steak, well the flavour was superb, cooked exactly as requested nice and pink, with a delicious peppercorn sauce. My friend had sole and she too was delighted with her meal.
So I can wholeheartedly recommend a visit to this restaurant for a really good steak/fish with live jazz and a good atmosphere

  • Visited September 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Saturday night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were advised to book a restaurant due to the rugby so picked this one. We found the service very good and friendly. As we arrived pre 7 we qualified for the set meal which was good value and also for a lovely bottle of prosecco for £16. The band didn't start playing till 8 rather than the 7.30 advertised but it was enjoyable music. My friend ordered from the pizza menu. This was rather disorganised but when it did come she said it was good (they did miss one of the toppings off!!) you had to order in the courtyard and they can't guarantee when it will come out. Probably better to do,if you are all going to have pizza.

  • Visited September 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Couldn't believe how quiet Bath on a Friday night is but then you hit the Green Park Brazzerie and find all the fun is in here! Brilliant time!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Becca80018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Park Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Green Park Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing