We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Bath Central
Nearby Hotels
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Queensberry Hotel(Bath)
US$211
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
196
238
200
111
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
238
200
111
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxcharlotte streetroom was cleanbasic hotelfamily roomcomfortable staythird floormain attractionscar parkingtea and coffeerear
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Don't be put off by negative reviews. The hotel is very well located and seems to have taken note of critical feedback and improved its service. The refurbished rooms are clean and comfortable and by phoning ahead it's possible to ask for a high floor and a quiet room. Chris selected me a room with a lovely view over Bath. I found the staff genuinely friendly and helpful. You do need to bring your own toiletries and hair dryer, but everything else is provided and there are lots of places for breakfast nearby. It's good value if you take advantage of special promotions and can avoid busy times and is an excellent base for sight-seeing and enjoying all that Bath has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room on a high floor. Rooms at the back are quiet and have nice views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed on a Saturday night on the ground floor and had the noise of the nightclub below reverberating around the room from 8pm until 3am. I could even hear the DJ....... No mention of this surprisingly enough before I booked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We are sorry to learn you were disturbed by noise during your stay Andy D. We can confirm that the information regarding the night club can be found on our website which enables our guests to make an informed decision for booking. We do however hope our guests have a great sleep and in an attempt to ensure this we provide double glazing and insulated walls. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Seriously, this was my worst stay in a hotel ever, like a building site, wet gloss everywhere, 100+ drunk kids outside the window at 3am, arrogant staff, bad wifi, no phone signal. simply shocking. avoid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank JaeTask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place has had lots of bad reviews but we found it lovely, there is no car parking near the travel lodge though so just be aware, we had to find a long stay car park, the travel lodge is upstairs from a night club but it isn't to noisy. The room was lovely, what you would except from a travel lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kad12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

When we eventually found the hotel after driving around for 15 mins looking for a long stay car park. Arrived in a dull reception area to check in at 3.20 was offered a pitiful breakfast offer and was directed to the room, we were on the top floor so dragged all our luggage up to the room where we found the rudest housekeeper in the world who told us the room was not ready and wouldnt be for at least half hour-forty mins and to go away to reception. We left our belongings in the room and trudged back to reception and was allocated another room, so changed room and got our belongings then realised i had left a bag containing very valuable items went to retrieve it. As i went along the corridor i approached the previous housekeeper to ask for the key as i had left something in the room she said it was in the corridor, went to retrieve it,my bag was open and scattered across the corridor. I was fuming to say the least. Then she ran over my foot with the trolley without apologising. The room didnt have enough towels for two of us and had to repeatedly ask at reception. First impressions has put us off for future visits, possibly one of the worst hotels ive ever visited!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brightbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews