We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take earplugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bath Central
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take earplugs”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was picked purely on price and location suitable to our needs. Unfortunately we needed a good nights sleep too but that wasn't available. Social scene & early morning traffic contibuted to a sleepless night. There were no issues with the hotel itself or the staff. We are returning to Bath in the next few months but will be making other accommodation plans.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    213
    165
    88
    119
See reviews for
142
302
38
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ideal location if you want to stay in the heart of bath. Otherwise, you have limited choices of more expensive but established hotels. If you just want a bed for the night in reasonably pleasant surroundings, then I would recommend this Travelodge. The latest upgrade has improved the accommodation greatly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DonandBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Travelodge is in a good location but has no parking. The whole building has a tired look and feel about it, as does the staff. Cleanliness was not great and lots of outside noise. Room was very hot but a fan was provided so it was better to keep the windows closed to reduce the noise and use the fan to try and stay cool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Uk
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel itself is on the main busy road next to revolution next club. It is in an ideal location to use bars and clubs. Never heard too much noise but could do with air conditioning and not room keys, but cards as my friends room didnt open and the door had to be opened a special way as sticks which wasnt very good. The room was tidy, kettle too small though. If you use this hotel parking is very limited we had about a 5-8 min walk from charlotte street carpark, they offer free parking 8pm-8am so my friend had to walk tothe car after night out at 8am to put another ticket on, and yes car park inspector was there so watch that. You can park broad street but not many spaces. If you leave til day you travel they can drop the price slightly but arrive early as one of my guests was told after travelling 2 hours that they had no room for him as overbooked by 3 rooms, this was rectified but someone lost their room as he checked in first. not very professional at all. Staff were helpful but the hotel is dated. I found waterside a better travelodge but not so convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Truebluekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of friends and it was an ideal location, easy to find from the station and ideally located for bars restaurants and cafés for breakfast the next day. Friendly staff and comfy rooms although they were boiling with no air con sadly. Would defs stay here again if I were in Bath :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Travelodge has been recently refurbished. Rooms are clean and corporate with everything you need, including 30 mins free wifi (see note below). You cannot fault the central location of this hotel and it is rather nice to stay in a Georgian building in Bath.
Reception staff were friendly, professional and helpful, and the hotel does have a lift.
The hotel is over a nightclub which kicks off around 10pm. Frankly, on 2nd floor and at the front, we heard no music noise and just the usual buzz of people and cars in a city centre, even with window open.
No aircon but windows open (restricted opening for safety) and fans are provided.
Breakfast is not worth it, but plenty of cafes over the road specialising in breakfast and brunch.
Downside is no parking near the hotel so you need to be able to walk with your luggage or get a taxi.
Would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Avoid ground and/or first floor as directly over a nightclub. Second floor up is fine. Rooms at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisewoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I understand that this is not a 5 star hotel, however we had some serious issues during our stay which resulted in us leaving a day early and staying 3 nights instead of 4(room 316):
Firstly, we were greeted at reception by a sign saying there was 'no one at reception' and to 'ring for assistance'. After a 15 minute wait, someone showed up to check us in. The receptionist was lovely and told us where to park for a good rate.
Arrived at the room to our door being held open by dirty towels and a carpet which had not been hoovered. Back down to reception to let them know and after another 10 minute wait with no sign of anyone (3pm), we gave up and left the dirty towel on the desk (without speaking to anyone) and headed out to Bath. The location is perfection for anyone visiting Bath.
During our first night the room was unbearably hot because the window barely opens and they have seagulls with young seagulls on the roof who squawk at you ALL NIGHT, I went to shut the window and it actually went to bite me they are extremely noisy and protective.
Back down to reception the next day and we were given a fan and ear plugs- fine.
Woke up the following morning (after another sweltering night with window shut because of seagulls) to discover our tea had not been restocked (sigh).
I stayed here because it was my brother's wedding but sadly I could not get ready in the room as both my partner and I were SWEATING (even with fan) and we were both exhausted from lack of sleep and went home early.
Very, very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the summer, request a fan as they are first come first serve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
7.4 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Property: Travelodge Bath Central
Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing